TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 305/45-22
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

305/45-22 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (26)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(26 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 19, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
Location
La Porte, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, second set and still impressed.

22 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 01, 2014
Vehicle
2005 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2053
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and makes me feel safe.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been going to Discount Tire store for many years. As long as I get the service from the employees and the tire ride like I have received, I will be a customer for many more years.

92 of 144 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
December 06, 2013
Vehicle
1999 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
Location
HAYWARD, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superior looks and thread pattern.

Tire Cons

Have not tested them on snow/rain

These tires have a great thread design and look great on my 22 inch rims. They handle better than my previous quomo xtas. I have not tested them in rain/snow conditions yet; I hope the thread pattern is not a weakness under these conditions. Overall, a good decision to go with Nitto.

189 of 326 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 02, 2015
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
Location
Clarksville, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires on the recommendation of the salesman since the tires I wanted were no longer available from the manufacturer. I am very impressed with this time and they are of very good quality. I had a concern seeing that I was placing them on a 22 inch rim, but all my concerns were for not once I got these tires on my truck and took a drive. I was expecting some noise, but there was very little if any while riding. Felt like I was riding on air on the highway. I will purchase this tire again as long as it is available.

29 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
January 03, 2012
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
LA WARD, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

there lasting me long and they look nice

Tire Cons

they dont spin when i punch the hemi to much traction

They go hard

285 of 502 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
April 07, 2013
Vehicle
2011 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire and it looks great.

Tire Cons

Could be a little quieter.

Good tire

200 of 356 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 10, 2014
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LTZ
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wood definitely purchase this brand again. Far superior to my last brand which did not come from discount tire.MY BAD.

91 of 164 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2006 LINCOLN MARK LT 18-INCH
Location
PLEASANTON, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good all around

Tire Cons

Wear on sides does not look even

Same as above

230 of 427 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
November 08, 2012
Vehicle
2008 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
Location
CONYERS, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, tread life, quiet

Tire Cons

Wife always want to drive

Traction in the rain is surprisingly outstanding, changed the handling of the truck vs the original tires. Recommend for all SUV drivers.

248 of 465 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
February 05, 2013
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires have hop in hot weather above 40 mph. they don't seem to hop in cooler weather. i am going to have discount rebalance them soon.

210 of 399 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.