TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/45-22
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

285/45-22 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
April 13, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV LUXURY
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

None

Good tires would purchase another set for my other vehicles.

64 of 100 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
December 03, 2013
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 4WD
Location
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great looks

Tire Cons

Shakes bad when cold

I bought a set of 22" wheels and tires from DT 7 months ago. They were never able to balance properly. I had them replace all four tires, 3 times. I have been in to the store at lease 10 times to have them balanced. Yesterday I went to the store twice to have them balanced. I dont know if its the tires or the people/machine. These tires make the steering wheel shake bad when tires are cold. Not as bad once the tires get hot. They also look like they arent going to last very long. I have wasted so much of my time in the store trying to get them right. I gave the store more money when I bought a set of Yokohomas for my wifes car. They seem ok. I wish they would just give me my $2300 back. My new rims are also scratched all over from being put on their machines so many times.

296 of 508 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 13, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE 2WD
Location
BONNEY LAKE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires seem to do really well when I hit large areas of standing water on the freeway. It rains a lot in the Pacific NW.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel like these tires were a good value for the money.

338 of 610 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 30, 2014
Vehicle
2011 CADILLAC ESCALADE EXT PREM.
Location
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best wet-traction tire I've ever owned. Will DEFINITELY buy these again, regardless of how long they last.

Tire Cons

Nitro tire pressures fluctuate a lot based on tire temp & weather temp. So once you get use to that, it's no big deal.

Best wet-traction tire I've ever owned (out of about 25 different tire styles I've owned over my life time). I will DEFINITELY buy these again, regardless of how long they last. Very good ride comfort. Best suv tire ever.

72 of 130 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
June 06, 2015
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth....not to expensive

Tire Cons

None

Discount tires have decent prices on tires...good company

50 of 92 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EL XLT
Location
LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are ok! Not the greatest tires purchased.

372 of 688 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 18, 2013
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
Location
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
70000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, Great wear, Great looks

Tire Cons

After 70,000+ miles need new ones. Biggest reason is I need an alignment. Would have gotten more miles

Great tire overall. This is my second set and could not believe I was able to get as much mileage as I got. Not bad for a great looking aggresive tire. Works well on launch ramp with my boat also. Time to buy another set. (after I get an alignment.

244 of 457 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 13, 2012
Vehicle
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
Location
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread design

Tire Cons

None

Best truck/suv tires I have owned! Handle and ride much better than the nexen tires my truck came with. I didn't rotate them until 10,000 miles due to heavy travel and the fronts look as good as the rear. Excellent tires that I will purchase again! The Discount Tire located by Grapevine Mills Mall in Grapevine, Texas did an excellent job of recommending these tires and the best size to have installed!

276 of 520 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
June 27, 2013
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires shake when cold , stops soon as they warm up (5 miles or so)

296 of 565 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 26, 2012
Vehicle
2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE 4WD
Location
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a

321 of 627 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.