TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/40-22
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

265/40-22 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
September 09, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Seymour, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great for rain Longer tire life

Tire Cons

Not a snow or ice tire

I bought this tire to replace the Perrelli Scorpions that came factory and they are far better in the rain with no hydroplaning and they have lasted on average 10,000 miles longer. Don't expect alot out of them for ice and snow but then again they aren't made for that. I am replacing these tires after 40,000 miles and I will purchase the same ones again!!

47 of 69 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
July 23, 2014
Vehicle
2012 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Waxhaw, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too early to have anything meaningful on the tires but I will after another few months

238 of 421 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 06, 2013
Vehicle
2010 LINCOLN MKX ALL
Location
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the ride of these tires. Exceptional ride and very low road noise. No noticeable wear or any other problems seen on the tires.

507 of 918 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
July 14, 2014
Vehicle
2011 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Waukesha, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performance and looks

Tire Cons

N/A

Love Nitto Tires will continue to purchase them

222 of 404 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 29, 2014
Vehicle
2011 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Orange, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, provide a smooth and quite ride.

Tire Cons

None at this time. I'll have to see how long they last.

Great tires. I was looking at several options and am very glad I settled on these tires. I can tell a difference in how quite and smooth my ride is. They also handle well. I haven't yet had them in the rain or snow, so I still need to see how they handle in those conditions. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with these tires.

52 of 97 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
May 30, 2015
Vehicle
2013 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Laguna Hills, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look great; very good ride.

Tire Cons

A bit noisy - sound like truck tires at times.

Great handling and ride; a bit noisy at times.

34 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
September 20, 2014
Vehicle
2012 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Rowlett, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely responsive and much quieter compared to original tires Great traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better tire than original new car tires. Can't see any wear since purchase, but since they are so quiet and responsive, I would expect a little quicker wear than original. If not, they would exceed my expectations.

138 of 281 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2013 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Pflugerville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Value Price Warranty

Tire Cons

None noted

Love this place

31 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
2013 FORD EDGE SPORT
Location
Orem, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have had abundant snow and thus the driving conditions have been fun. I do not think these were as good as the stock Pirelli Skorpions, but this evaluation is premature. I do however feel they are at least equal to and probably better in dry conditions than the standard Ford supplied original tires. Lower cost and great performance.

8 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 08, 2016
Vehicle
2016 LEXUS RX350 BASE
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent

Tire Cons

Price

I love them in spite of the price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.