TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 35/12.50-20
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

35/12.50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

See Price in Cart
Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (72)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
January 16, 2016
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
Dayton, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread life. Got 55K out of my 1st. set of Nittos so I went with them again.

Tire Cons

Bit on the expensive side. Can get a little noisy as they wear down but nothing too bad.

I'm pleased overall with my Nitto Trail Grapplers. Excellent performance both on and off road, highway,city or towing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 20, 2016
Vehicle
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 SL/SLE/SLT
Location
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great set of tires

Tire Cons

The price

Would recommend to anyone in the market for great set of tires

13 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 06, 2015
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Location
Lufkin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all the way around tire and great life span on the my last set I got 58000 miles on them

Tire Cons

None

Happy with the tires they do everything I need

52 of 77 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Location
Victoria, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Thread has held up better than I expected. Very pleased with look and ride on and off road

Tire Cons

Not a quite tire but much better than other MT grip tires. It's to be expected with this pattern tire, overall not a major draw back

Very happy with purchase and would purchase again

17 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 16, 2016
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The look, grip, and the decreased noise considering the tire's style.

Tire Cons

None

The tires look great, ride great, and have great grip. I will definitely buy these again and don't regret the purchase at all. Don't get me wrong, the tires will still make some noise on the highway but its much better than the competition.

11 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
April 08, 2016
Vehicle
2014 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
Floresville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good over all tire.

Tire Cons

Lost fuel mileage.

Overall good tire for the money.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 22, 2015
Vehicle
1971 CHEVROLET K10 235/75R15
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

LOOKS

Tire Cons

COST

TWO TRUCKS WITH TIRES GOOD TIRES

26 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 20, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Longmont, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Off road traction looks control

Tire Cons

occasional road noise

This is my second set of these tires. First set was on an '06 F150. This set is on a '75 Bronco. Both sets have seen a decent mix hwy/city/off road driving. I put over 40K miles on the first set before selling the truck. Their condition made buying second set a no-brainer.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
September 30, 2015
Vehicle
1997 CHEVROLET K1500 6-IN. LIFT
Location
Silver City, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Exceptional grip on paved and dirt roads in dry and wet conditions. Tread-life is higher than expected.

Tire Cons

Slightly slippery on ice and snow.

They perform well in most circumstances. The tread-life is MUCH higher than I expected. Not too noisy on the highway. They're a great choice as an A/T tire. A little stiff on road bumps, but that's to be expected from any A/T tire. For the price, durability, and general ruggedness, they're a GREAT buy.

19 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
April 05, 2016
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
Location
Granite Falls, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wet, dry and snow, very good traction.

Tire Cons

kinda loud on the highway

Great tires! I put a set of 35x12.50x20 tires on my 2012 Ram 2500 when it was new. I put 45,000 miles on it and still had an easy 10,000 miles left for highway use when I got new ones (I do a lot driving in the snow in the winter months so I wanted new ones). They did such a great job with towing, hauling a camper and just great traction overall, I bought another set. I would definitely recommend these tires for anyone in the market for a heavy duty load class E traction tire.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.