TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 305/55-20
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

305/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

See Price in Cart
Add to Cart

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (27)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(27 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
February 10, 2015
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Cuero, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tires look good on my truck

Tire Cons

Roade noise, but they are M/T's

I like my new tires but I went a little too aggressive with the tread. I wanted the look,which I got, but my truck never goes off roading. I am very happy with Discount Tire in the service and the people that work there.(Victoria,TX)Jason,Andrew and Big Roy. My hats off to your group of people.

60 of 97 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 25, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Longview, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires I will buy them again.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tires a little pricy but you get what you pay for, I'll gladly pay more for quality. These Nitto tires have never let me down, no condition is to tough. It's simply a great design.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 12, 2013
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Location
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Road noise is almost the same as street tires Off road handling is amazing Very aggressive look

Tire Cons

Initial cost is high but the tread life makes up for it Limited sizes available for 20" rims

I bought these tires for my 2012 Ram 4x4 after having them on my 2007 Z71 and I couldn't be more pleased. The performance, handling, and tread life have been very impressive. I receive compliments on the tires and the Motto Metal rims they are mounted on almost daily

272 of 458 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
Location
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Love the look it gave my pickup the tires drive good

Tire Cons

A little noisy not meant for long trips

Overall love the tires have my truck a whole other look but would not recommend for a travel tire

13 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
February 23, 2015
Vehicle
2004 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
Location
Lehi, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Love the aggressive look.

Tire Cons

Noisy, not as great as I thought they would be in snow.

If I had it to do over, I would go with the Exo.

44 of 75 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
July 17, 2012
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 6-IN. LIFT
Location
FOREST GROVE, OR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks great, quiet for a MT tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires in a 305/55/20 (33") They are quiet for a MT tire, Look great, and grip well. Got them siped to help in the wet.

224 of 398 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
November 30, 2013
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
Location
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I recommend these tires to anybody

151 of 276 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 26, 2013
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
Location
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very easy to balance. Smooth ride, great traction, look awesome.

Tire Cons

Slight road noise.

Great tire! Less road noise than I expected and extremely easy to balance for a big tire. This is a high quality tire that is as good on pavement as it is offroad. I've driven 5000 miles on them and I'm impressed with the lack of tread wear.

197 of 363 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 09, 2013
Vehicle
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
Location
TROY, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread and look Excellent tread wear Handle very well on and off road

Tire Cons

None

Love the tire handle very well every where.

159 of 299 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
September 03, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Location
Grapevine, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look great

Tire Cons

Hard to ballance

great on and off road tires

30 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.