TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 285/50-20
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

285/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 21, 2015
Vehicle
2003 GMC YUKON DENALI
Location
Stanwood, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet comfortable ride Good traction on wet roadways

Tire Cons

None so far

We use these tires on our 2003 Yukon and so far have been very happy with their performance; we drive mostly highway and some city and the tires are quiet, give a comfortable ride, and so far have excellent traction.

28 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
September 21, 2014
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
Location
Schenectady, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire (BUY) This tire you will love them. I bought 20 s for my Toyota Tacoma. Also had them mounted on crome rims. Discount tire shipped super fast and really packed them very well protected. Customer for life.

47 of 80 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 29, 2014
Vehicle
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Location
Hayden, ID
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking. Great traction, handling and braking.

Tire Cons

None that I have encountered

I put these on my 2009 GMC Sierra 1500 because I had them on my 2001 GMC Sierra 1500 and they wore like iron, and rode like silk. Great mileage, good looks, excellent handling and stopping in dry and wet conditions. I don't use these tires in the winter because I have them mounted on custom wheels that don't like winters!

80 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

need to purchase same tire for 2011 avalanche what kind of deal can you give me.

30 of 54 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 13, 2014
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

None

I noticed right away the reduced road noise.

39 of 72 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 30, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN PATHFINDER LE
Location
Miami, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

Copper should clean the extra rubber off the side walls. Rubber that spills out of the mold.

Overall a very nice tire and took advantage of the sale discount.

32 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
June 08, 2014
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Location
Cypress, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I love the width, thread profile and stance. I've gotten a lot of compliments.

Tire Cons

No cons.

I was looking to go wider and from 17" to 20" wheels. These tires make my 2011 F-150 look much more beefier and fill in the fender-wells. And the price was better than other brands. Although I've only had these for 6-months, I've driven cross-country and noticed a big improvement in the way my F-150 tracks with it's electronic steering, compared to the narrower stock tires. I highly recommend these tires and will purchase them again.

75 of 151 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
July 18, 2013
Vehicle
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
Location
SUMMERVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
72000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent mileage.

Tire Cons

A little loud at highway speed.

I upgraded my Durango to the Ram 20" rims. I bought the Cooper HT Plus 275-55/20 tires and think they are great. So much so that I just bought another set since the originals are worn out. I was able to get 72,000 miles out of them and they are rated for 65,000. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

112 of 240 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
April 18, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 275/55R20
Location
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Decent tire with a square edge and decently aggresive look with still a good quite ride. My last set of tires was total highway performance tire which was a little less noise and maybe smoother but no winter snow traction. This tire does decent in snow and still decent on dry road. For the price a good tire.

100 of 232 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.