TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Hankook Ventus ST RH06

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (27)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(27 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 25, 2016
Vehicle
2005 GMC YUKON XL DENALI
Location
Orange Cove, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are amazing, especially coming down and going up a mountain with snow corners wonderful. That's all I use on my vehicles HANKOOK tiers.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 LINCOLN MARK LT ALL
Location
Lenoir City, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Noise/ride poor in cold weather

A lot of bouncing in cold weather

25 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.4  
Review Date
January 11, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
Location
WINDERMERE, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look nice on rv

Tire Cons

cost

so far no complaints

151 of 251 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
October 14, 2012
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

tire ok

Tire Cons

side walls are to thin

Side walls are to thin gone though 2 tire of these tires aready.I once kisses a curb and blew out the tire.the second time not sure what i got in my tire but it was low on air and the tire blew out again don't think the tire is made for heavy truck like a F150 supercrew cab i think the truck is to heavy for this tire ill never buy this tire for truck again never.

223 of 378 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
Location
Santa Fe, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

There just a good set of tires an look good.

Tire Cons

They don't make them anymore.

Need another set for when these wear out.

21 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 04, 2013
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
Location
LAKE VIEW, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

THIS IS THE SECOND SET OF TIRES I HAVE PURCHASED..(1) FOR SUMMER AND THE OTHER FOR WINTER. I AM SATISFIED WITH THE TIRES AND HAVE PLACED TIRE ORDERS FOR CLOSE FRIENDS. I WILL CONTINUE TIRE PURCHASES WITH DIRECT TIRE IN THE FUTURE.

160 of 277 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 29, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LTZ
Location
LLOYDMINSTER, AB
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great handling and quite running tire. Good in snow not near as good as a ice radial on ice.

134 of 233 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 30, 2012
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
Location
MOORESVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet weather handling, and superb price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased this tire, based on the reviews I read on this website. I was definitely not disappointed! Even my wife, who has no knowledge of tires, says that our vehicle feels more stable and secure, especially in the wet. Even our local tire distributor attempted to sway me from these, because of their "aggressive" tread pattern. I have to say that this tire has definitely out-performed my expectations! Even in light snow/sleet! I'll continue to buy them as long as they make them!

211 of 374 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
September 07, 2012
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/55R20
Location
COPPELL, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
39000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looks good traction in wet or dry conditions

Tire Cons

must keep rotated every 5k

Keep good air in them, rated at 50psi max and you should run them close to this to get the most out of them. Run lower and these will wear quickly. Keep them rotated and balanced or they will get loud and the ride will get rough.

161 of 290 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
April 06, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
Location
La Place, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seam to be working ok.

Tire Cons

A little noisey.

I like the look of the tire. And I like the price. Will buy more tires from you guys .Thanks

12 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.