TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Eagle LS2

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (232)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 21, 2016
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Raymondville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i feel so safe and my driving is so smooth.

Tire Cons

None Provided

great

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 14, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Grandview, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
52300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great treadwear

Tire Cons

losses a bit of traction in heavier rains

i drive a 2013 chevy silverado 4x4...the truck came with 275/55R20 goodyear eagle LS-2 tires from the factory...tires have been well maintained with constant air pressure readings and rotations at every 8,000 miles...truck purchased new on dec 29, 2012 and today, march 14, 2016, i checked the tread depth, ... with 52,300 plus miles there is still 5/32 to 3/16 of tread left...very very good tread life from this tire....with price and wear ability...will DEFINATELY but this tire again....all aspects of tire reviews are highly acceptable with the only complaint is the tire loses a bit of the traction performance in medium to heavier rains

42 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 11, 2016
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Bulverde, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the price-last set was original to truck and got nearly 75000 miles out of them!

Tire Cons

Could perform a tad better in wet conditions-however Texas has had an unusually wet year so far.

Love these tires-just can't beat the performance for the price of them and overall I have to give them darn near a 5 star rating based on the last set of same tires I had on my truck for 4 years. I would absolutely recommend to anyone.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
January 21, 2016
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
Location
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It's really the only tire we've ever had on the truck since it was new, I just keep getting new ones.

Tire Cons

There pretty soft so they don't last to long.

I have always liked the Goodyear brand, they have continued to be worth every penny

21 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 24, 2015
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Highlands, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
69000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Purchase tires with truck. No problems

Tire Cons

None Provided

69900 miles. 2009 bought new 2009 Silverado with tires. Spare is still under truck!

37 of 52 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
March 27, 2016
Vehicle
2009 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
Location
Cornelius, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
653
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

Didn't receive the rebate I was supposed to get for the tires. Called store and mgr has not returned my calls

Good tires

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
December 29, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 4WD
Location
Brantley, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire so far. very quiet ride and soft. hoping they don't wear out too quick.

11 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 27, 2016
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
Location
Ferris, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5700
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides smoothly as long as air pressure is @ 32psi per truck's panel

Tire Cons

Wet traction in hard corners could be better

Good all around street tire, pay attention to tire pressure in the Silverado as above 32 psi ride and handling suffer as ride is jarring.

12 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
August 19, 2015
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Victoria, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quality tire that last way past my first set of tires

Tire Cons

None as of yet...

I only had one tire problem and discount tire took very care of it... no need to go anywhere else for tires...

29 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 12, 2016
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
McKinney, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best price

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.