TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Eagle LS2

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (257)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 14, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Grandview, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
52300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great treadwear

Tire Cons

losses a bit of traction in heavier rains

i drive a 2013 chevy silverado 4x4...the truck came with 275/55R20 goodyear eagle LS-2 tires from the factory...tires have been well maintained with constant air pressure readings and rotations at every 8,000 miles...truck purchased new on dec 29, 2012 and today, march 14, 2016, i checked the tread depth, ... with 52,300 plus miles there is still 5/32 to 3/16 of tread left...very very good tread life from this tire....with price and wear ability...will DEFINATELY but this tire again....all aspects of tire reviews are highly acceptable with the only complaint is the tire loses a bit of the traction performance in medium to heavier rains

114 of 159 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 15, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Hutchins, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
75
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na

29 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 19, 2016
Vehicle
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Location
Mamou, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good price and fast shipping

10 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 11, 2016
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Bulverde, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the price-last set was original to truck and got nearly 75000 miles out of them!

Tire Cons

Could perform a tad better in wet conditions-however Texas has had an unusually wet year so far.

Love these tires-just can't beat the performance for the price of them and overall I have to give them darn near a 5 star rating based on the last set of same tires I had on my truck for 4 years. I would absolutely recommend to anyone.

45 of 82 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
November 04, 2016
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT/LTZ 2WD
Location
Delano, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires 2nd set

Tire Cons

None

2nd set, got a lot of miles out of them the 1st time

23 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 10, 2016
Vehicle
2013 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
Location
Bay City, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
104000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Still had tread on the tires.

Tire Cons

None.

I have had many new vehicles with all kinds of factory tires and these are the first ones that gave long term performance.

60 of 110 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 16, 2016
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 DOUBLE CAB
Location
Fulshear, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride. Excellent wear. Super low noise factor. All good!

Tire Cons

None so far.

Great tires. My 2nd set on this vehicle. Definitely would recommend for highway, city and limited off road. Great value!

42 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 06, 2016
Vehicle
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P265/75R16
Location
Greenville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Pretty satisfied fgor the cost of the tire.

Tire Cons

Don't have any at this juncture of use.

The tire are what I expected at this time.

28 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
February 01, 2016
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
Location
Bastrop, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
90000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing tread life. I would ignore the "360 treadlife". Excellent strength.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a Tundra truck and while I commuted 4 times a week an hour 1 way highway, I also drove on my property in sandy loam. I hauled VERY heavy loads, probably too heavy, e.g. 23 80lb bags of concrete, 8 railroad ties, etc. These did it all. And above all else I've driven 90,000 miles and I'm still not down to the wear bar. (Lastly and not receommending you try this at home AT ALL, but I also currently have a nail in one of the tires. I've driven the last 5k miles with it in there.) Excellent tires.

32 of 61 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
June 15, 2016
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Location
Villa Park, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the ride for my truck on these tires. Frequently drive with windows open, very little road noise compared to other tires I've had on the the truck.

43 of 82 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.