TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT/LTZ 4WD
Location
Clarence Center, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking tire with good treads

Tire Cons

non so far

Purchased a set of four for my Suburban. Just drove out to mount Rushmore from NY. During this trip I put on about 3,700 miles. So far So good!

34 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LTZ
Location
East Brunswick, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great thread design for both comfort & low noise levels at any speed.

Tire Cons

none.

Bought the tires at a great price compared to local dealers. I am very much satisfied with the ride performance on highway,local streets & off road. I have not yet had the opportunity to use them in snow & ice but have a lot of confidence in them.

27 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 22, 2013
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
Location
STOUGHTON, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
34000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, quiet, great handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased this as a summer tire size 275/55r20. We use the vehicle for towing and long trips and have found the tires to ride and handle very good. I was especialy surprised by the good wet traction and lack of hydroplaning. We also pulled our boat out of many landings and I never used 4wd once, even on the more slipery landings. So far after 34000 miles the tires still have 8/32 tread left. I rotate them every 8000 miles and we don't use them in the winter so I can't say how they perform in snow. I have had them off road and they seem to hold their own unless it is muddy, but then a m/t style tire would be better. Very pleased so far. I expect to get about 60,000 miles before replacing them.

150 of 217 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
November 25, 2015
Vehicle
2011 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
Location
Peoria, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread depth. Agressive pattern. Quiet on highway. Good snow/wet traction. Price and look.

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet. I'm very happy with Cooper.

I am very impressed with Cooper. This is my third set purchased this year (3 different cars). The price and quality are hard to beat. The OEM Bridgestone Duelers felt like driving on butter. Our first snowfall of the year happened last week, the same day I installed the tires. This was the first time there was no need to use 4WD on our Yukon for normal city driving. Quiet ride, good cornering and smooth ride. I rotate every 7k and expect them to last a long time. DTD pricing is the best and I got them in two days!

20 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
February 18, 2016
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
Location
Alexandria, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Got what i ordered, decent shipping speed, easy smooth transaction.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 06, 2015
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Sandwich, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything good

Tire Cons

Not outstanding in heavy snow

Best all around tire ever tried. Great for ever changing weather

71 of 116 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 25, 2014
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Location
Memphis, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the money

Tire Cons

After washing tires. Cannot hold a good amour all shine!

This seemed to be a good tire overall for the money. It's a 2 sided tire. Meaning you show the raised black outline letters or you can show the raised black letters .

80 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 22, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Staunton, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value, excellent dry and wet traction.

Tire Cons

None so far

I've got 8000 miles on these tires from mostly highway driving. They perform far better than the oem tires and look very good on the factory 20" wheels. They have great wet/dry traction and provide a good ride. They have slightly more road noise on the highway than the oem tires but still quieter than an all terrain tire. I would definately buy these again and recommend them for any truck or SUV that doesn't need an all terrain tire.

61 of 105 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 26, 2015
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500
Location
Wichita, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life is great.

Tire Cons

A bit pricey, but worth it

Great tire for this vehicle. Riding on 20's usually sacral ices the ride quality. But very good. Highly recommended

61 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
April 19, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
DUVALL, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Look good, comfortable, do well on dry roads.

Tire Cons

Poor traction on wet roads.

Never used them on snow/ice as I use Hankook I-Pikes during the winter.

79 of 142 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.