TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (33)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(33 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT/LTZ 4WD
Location
Clarence Center, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking tire with good treads

Tire Cons

non so far

Purchased a set of four for my Suburban. Just drove out to mount Rushmore from NY. During this trip I put on about 3,700 miles. So far So good!

126 of 195 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 22, 2013
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
Location
STOUGHTON, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
34000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, quiet, great handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased this as a summer tire size 275/55r20. We use the vehicle for towing and long trips and have found the tires to ride and handle very good. I was especialy surprised by the good wet traction and lack of hydroplaning. We also pulled our boat out of many landings and I never used 4wd once, even on the more slipery landings. So far after 34000 miles the tires still have 8/32 tread left. I rotate them every 8000 miles and we don't use them in the winter so I can't say how they perform in snow. I have had them off road and they seem to hold their own unless it is muddy, but then a m/t style tire would be better. Very pleased so far. I expect to get about 60,000 miles before replacing them.

259 of 413 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 25, 2017
Vehicle
2014 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
Location
Rockford, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, handling, low noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. They handle well on dry, wet, and did well in the little snow we did have this year. No complaints or cons at this point and time.

21 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 26, 2015
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500
Location
Wichita, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life is great.

Tire Cons

A bit pricey, but worth it

Great tire for this vehicle. Riding on 20's usually sacral ices the ride quality. But very good. Highly recommended

127 of 223 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 06, 2015
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Sandwich, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything good

Tire Cons

Not outstanding in heavy snow

Best all around tire ever tried. Great for ever changing weather

157 of 278 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LTZ
Location
East Brunswick, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great thread design for both comfort & low noise levels at any speed.

Tire Cons

none.

Bought the tires at a great price compared to local dealers. I am very much satisfied with the ride performance on highway,local streets & off road. I have not yet had the opportunity to use them in snow & ice but have a lot of confidence in them.

128 of 228 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 26, 2016
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
Location
Keller, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have only been slick in light rain with nothing in truck bed.

80 of 143 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 25, 2014
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Location
Memphis, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the money

Tire Cons

After washing tires. Cannot hold a good amour all shine!

This seemed to be a good tire overall for the money. It's a 2 sided tire. Meaning you show the raised black outline letters or you can show the raised black letters .

166 of 299 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 27, 2014
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT/LTZ 4WD
Location
Mechanicsville, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

none

would buy cooper tires again!!!!!!!!!!!!

131 of 238 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
November 12, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Wells, ME
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
65000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just purchase set number two of these tires. For price and wear no complaints. Tire performs in all weather conditions and wear has been even. Rotated tires every 6,000 miles on a four wheel drive truck. Got my monies worth and then some.

68 of 124 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.