TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/55-20
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

275/55-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (29)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(29 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT/LTZ 4WD
Location
Clarence Center, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking tire with good treads

Tire Cons

non so far

Purchased a set of four for my Suburban. Just drove out to mount Rushmore from NY. During this trip I put on about 3,700 miles. So far So good!

91 of 139 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 22, 2013
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
Location
STOUGHTON, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
34000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, quiet, great handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased this as a summer tire size 275/55r20. We use the vehicle for towing and long trips and have found the tires to ride and handle very good. I was especialy surprised by the good wet traction and lack of hydroplaning. We also pulled our boat out of many landings and I never used 4wd once, even on the more slipery landings. So far after 34000 miles the tires still have 8/32 tread left. I rotate them every 8000 miles and we don't use them in the winter so I can't say how they perform in snow. I have had them off road and they seem to hold their own unless it is muddy, but then a m/t style tire would be better. Very pleased so far. I expect to get about 60,000 miles before replacing them.

215 of 339 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
February 06, 2015
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Location
Sandwich, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything good

Tire Cons

Not outstanding in heavy snow

Best all around tire ever tried. Great for ever changing weather

131 of 223 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 26, 2015
Vehicle
2002 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500
Location
Wichita, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life is great.

Tire Cons

A bit pricey, but worth it

Great tire for this vehicle. Riding on 20's usually sacral ices the ride quality. But very good. Highly recommended

102 of 177 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 28, 2016
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
Prattville, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look, nice ride, no shimmies, nice tread

Tire Cons

None Provided

Can't go wrong with Coopers. I have these on my 2011 Tundra Crew Max Limited and love them. These are quieter and ride better than the BFG's that were on it.

36 of 63 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 26, 2016
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
Location
Keller, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have only been slick in light rain with nothing in truck bed.

33 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LTZ
Location
East Brunswick, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great thread design for both comfort & low noise levels at any speed.

Tire Cons

none.

Bought the tires at a great price compared to local dealers. I am very much satisfied with the ride performance on highway,local streets & off road. I have not yet had the opportunity to use them in snow & ice but have a lot of confidence in them.

80 of 145 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 25, 2014
Vehicle
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Location
Memphis, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the money

Tire Cons

After washing tires. Cannot hold a good amour all shine!

This seemed to be a good tire overall for the money. It's a 2 sided tire. Meaning you show the raised black outline letters or you can show the raised black letters .

127 of 231 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 27, 2014
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT/LTZ 4WD
Location
Mechanicsville, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

none

would buy cooper tires again!!!!!!!!!!!!

93 of 171 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 08, 2015
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
Ridgeway, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ooooo

75 of 138 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.