TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/60-20
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

275/60-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (113)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 02, 2016
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Jersey Shore, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I have two full sets.one set with custom wheels for summer.one set on rims for winter. Best tire I ever had on my ram 1500 20" tires.

Tire Cons

None

I will always buy this tire. Discount tire has the best deal.

41 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
April 22, 2016
Vehicle
2014 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Location
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Does very good on wet roads! I would definitely buy theses again

Tire Cons

Haven't found any cons yet!

I have a Dodge Ram and lately we have had a lot of rain ! There is a place on my way to work that is very slick in rain! I have not had that problem since I got these tires ! I am VERY pleased so far! I'll update after I've had them longer as to tread etc...

25 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 16, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Location
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet.Durable. No problems

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires are better than the oem. They are quiet. After 30k there is little wear. And , price was $200 less than other brands I was looking at.

18 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 19, 2016
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction all around... Wet, dry, snow gravel. Great tires!

Tire Cons

Little mushy in the corners and a little noise... But not terrible!

Great all around tire! A+

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
October 04, 2016
Vehicle
2014 RAM 1500 EXPRESS
Location
Longmont, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great tire overall, I used this in bad snow conditions and off-road, and it performed well in all.

Tire Cons

Tread life- worst I've experienced. I only have 14k miles on this tire and it's down to 5/32!

Great tire in terms of performance... but the value is horrible considering the tread life. I've put just over 14k miles on these tires- mostly on the highway in Colorado (some dirt-road driving)- and the tread is already down to 5/32. Unfortunately, Cooper decided not to include a warranty with this tire, so I'm SOL. I would NOT recommend this tire to anyone looking to purchase something that will last.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 05, 2015
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Roanoke, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire

Tire Cons

No cons as of yet

I'm very pleased with the new tires that I have purchased, will be a customer for all my Vehicles.

16 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 15, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 BIGHORN
Location
San Ramon, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter than the stock Wranglers. Great appearance, everyone comments on the sporty tread pattern

Tire Cons

No raised white lettering available :(

These Cooper HT Plus tires are so much quieter than the Wranglers they replaced. I dreaded longer drives with the Wranglers but the Coopers make for a pleasant drive. They "look" wider too even though they are the same size. This thanks to the sporty tread design. I only wish they came with raised white letters too! Americas Tire installed them for me although it took 7 days for them to get them. I was a bit surprised given we are in the SF metro bay area. Well worth the wait, however.

15 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 05, 2016
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Chester, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

looks good,good traction in all conditions

Tire Cons

done at this time

very good tire at a good price. Discount tire direct was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much

14 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 21, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 BIGHORN
Location
Cloquet, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the tires performance and appearance. Tires were delivered quickly and I will continue to do business with Discount Tire in the future.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 21, 2016
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Deerfield, NH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have had these tires in the past and they preformed very good. When we went to purchase another set, the price was through the roof. My brother-in-law suggested I try "Discount Tire Direct" and was I shocked at the great prices. So I ordered a set of tires, they arrived a week before they were due and we are very happy with our new tires. I have two more trucks, an I plan on buying my tires here.

12 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.