TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/60-20
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

275/60-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (115)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 02, 2016
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Jersey Shore, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I have two full sets.one set with custom wheels for summer.one set on rims for winter. Best tire I ever had on my ram 1500 20" tires.

Tire Cons

None

I will always buy this tire. Discount tire has the best deal.

60 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 31, 2016
Vehicle
2014 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Location
Mays Landing, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

American made .Great tire!

Tire Cons

A little noisy first 500 miles

Great tire and value .Get the now!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
April 22, 2016
Vehicle
2014 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Location
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Does very good on wet roads! I would definitely buy theses again

Tire Cons

Haven't found any cons yet!

I have a Dodge Ram and lately we have had a lot of rain ! There is a place on my way to work that is very slick in rain! I have not had that problem since I got these tires ! I am VERY pleased so far! I'll update after I've had them longer as to tread etc...

33 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 21, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 BIGHORN
Location
Cloquet, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the tires performance and appearance. Tires were delivered quickly and I will continue to do business with Discount Tire in the future.

16 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 05, 2016
Vehicle
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Chester, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

looks good,good traction in all conditions

Tire Cons

done at this time

very good tire at a good price. Discount tire direct was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much

19 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 05, 2015
Vehicle
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Location
Derby, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic tires...no noticeable sidewall flex...just good solid tires!

Tire Cons

None

I use this truck for towing trailers most of the time and these tires fit the bill. When you are pulling a trailer that weights as much if not more than your truck, you need a tire that will hang in there and not flex on you... This tire is the one and the price was extremely good for such a fine tire. Thanks Derby Discount Tires!

28 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 16, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Location
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet.Durable. No problems

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires are better than the oem. They are quiet. After 30k there is little wear. And , price was $200 less than other brands I was looking at.

24 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 05, 2015
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Roanoke, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire

Tire Cons

No cons as of yet

I'm very pleased with the new tires that I have purchased, will be a customer for all my Vehicles.

21 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
July 30, 2016
Vehicle
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
Location
Suffolk, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1624
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dollar for dollar, these Cooper Tires cannot be beat. My very first set and I am totally pleased thus far with their performance and wear.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Excellent choice! Quiet, rugged, safe. I'd like to get another set and keep them in the garage for the next few years until the present set wears out! Can't beat the prices at Tire Direct as well.

12 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 20, 2015
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
Shattuck, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires nice smooth and quiet ride... Rain has been pretty common here lately and it doesn't effect traction at all and I'm pretty hard on some tires

58 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.