TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/40-20
Tire Image
Cooper Zeon RS3-S

275/40-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
5.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
1.8  
Review Date
January 19, 2016
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS COUPE
Location
Richmond, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11024
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Absolutely None

Tire Cons

Tread life was less than 12,000 miles. Loud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

These tires from the beginning have been loud and very dangerous in wet conditions. The tread wasn't even close to the expected mileage, and with 11,260 miles all four tires are completely worn slick. I guess the only positive thing I can say is they have worn evenly. My recommendation would be to spend a few more dollars and get a better quality tire.

12 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
April 28, 2014
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT CONVERT
Location
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, hold a great performance on the street with great traction, I will buy cooper tires for my other cars as well.

238 of 436 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
June 04, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
Location
HUNTSVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Dry traction

Tire Cons

after about 10K miles the road noise became very pronounced.

Good price and appearance. But excessive road noise as the tire wears.

344 of 637 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
January 04, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Location
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
2.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good looking tire, long wear life compared to OEM.

Tire Cons

Poor straight forward acceleration traction.

I really like the look of these tires but I can't get NO traction accelerating,they just spin in 1st and 2nd gears (manual trans, but they wear very well, I put around 10k on them and there still like new! But due to there poor acceleration traction I wouldn't purchase them again, buts that's just me, I like traction, I'm only making 407hp at the wheels and every other tire was't half this bad.

308 of 576 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
October 27, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Location
Lakeside, CT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
3.0  
Wet Traction
2.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Mileage was OK

Tire Cons

Very poor traction.

Put these on a 2010 Camaro SS with 444HP. Since day one could never get them to hook up, did get about 18000 miles on rear only tires with no rotation. Fronts are still on, but not enough traction for this horse power for the rears. Have put on BF Groodrich and they seem to hook up just fine when I hit full throttle.

46 of 91 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.8  
Review Date
February 04, 2016
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
Location
Muskego, WI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Can't think of any

Tire Cons

Horrible treadwear

I made a mistake when I bought these tires I didn't know they only had 20 thousand mile treadwear warranty I didn't know Cooper made such junk

2 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.