TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/50-20
Tire Image
Bridgestone Dueler H/L400 Run Flat

275/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
7.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
June 14, 2016
Vehicle
2011 MERCEDES BENZ GL350 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
Location
Saint Petersburg, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Only run flat option

Tire Cons

Hard ride tread wear 32000 Miles

Wish Michelin made a run flat

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 23, 2015
Vehicle
2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE SRT
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Half the price of the Perelli Sorpion Verde tires from the factory. Tread life seems to be much better. Dry traction is good. Less noise.

Tire Cons

Wet driving not as good as Perellis. H Speed rating on the Bridgestone tires is worrisome for a Jeep that will go 160.

Overall, I am happy with the Bridgestone tires on my Jeep SRT and will purchase them again over the OEM Perelli tires even though I am giving up some grip. Wear life, noise, and price are far better with the Bridgestone tires. Hoping Bridgestone or Michelin will start making a W or Z rated run-flat tire in 295/45/20.

27 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 MERCEDES BENZ GL350 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
Location
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

Expensive

Everyone at discount tire store was amazingly professional, helpful, courteous and very attentive! I send all my friends and family there! Now my son even works there too!

16 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.5  
Review Date
August 24, 2014
Vehicle
2011 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
Location
Sewickley, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Fit my car

Tire Cons

8k miles and bald. Bad tire for a heavy car like the gl450. Bridgestone does not stand behind their product and has offered no compensation.

Don't buy this tire if you care about tread life. First set 14k miles. Second set: 8k miles. Monro told me tread life issues caused by infrequent rotation! No tread life warranty, so end of story. Neither dealer (Monro) nor Bridgestone acknowledge that I have a legitimate complaint and point to the unwarranted tread life as their escape from responsibility.

158 of 316 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
October 19, 2015
Vehicle
2010 MERCEDES BENZ GL350 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
Location
Sheridan, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Lower cost than other run-flats.

Tire Cons

Not stable.

I pull a 20' camping trailer with this SUV. There is more sway or roll with these tires than the other run-flats we used to have. It feels unstable when pulling the trailer.

14 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
May 14, 2015
Vehicle
2012 MERCEDES BENZ GL350 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
Location
Ventura, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too soon to tell on tread wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires so far. Very concerned about tread wear with the MB GL320.

34 of 74 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2012 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 166 CHASIS
Location
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires in all conditions

26 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
September 21, 2015
Vehicle
2011 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
Location
Wheaton, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good

18 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.