TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/50-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Fortera HL

265/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (125)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 12, 2015
Vehicle
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wet/cold weather performance

Tire Cons

None

A good tire

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
October 27, 2015
Vehicle
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Lake Ariel, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
36000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Looks good, rides good

Tire Cons

Rated for 60,000 miles is an exaggeration at best. We have less than 40,00o mostly highway miles and will need to replace before our next road trip.

It seems that the mileage rating on these tires is a complete farce. We perform routine maintenance, rotate the tires, keep them properly inflated and the front end aligned. Plus they are regularly and vehicle is routinely garage stored . The tires are almost ready to be replaced and we have only 36,000 miles on them. They are rated for 60,000 miles so we will get only 2/3 of the rated mikes at best. Why exaggerate and disappoint your customers? No way will we get 60,000 miles on these tires unless we are willing to drive on worn tires.

45 of 58 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 29, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE DURANGO V8 CITADEL
Location
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best prices

Tire Cons

N/A

Thanks America Tires

9 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 11, 2016
Vehicle
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Homer Glen, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I replaced the tires with the same that came on the vehicle new that we got about 75000 miles of Chicago area driving. Excellent all weather tire. Pricing was better than expected.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Location
Harker Heights, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tred life great

Tire Cons

Road noise

Great tires overall and for a good price.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 07, 2016
Vehicle
2012 DODGE DURANGO V8 CITADEL
Location
League City, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Safe Comfort Low Noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, do like the fact that these tires provide safety and comfort. Drove to San Antonio once with very bad weather and the tires had no problem with the abundance of water on the road.

20 of 31 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 21, 2015
Vehicle
2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires!

15 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
June 14, 2016
Vehicle
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE ALTITUDE
Location
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Depends on how long they last

Go tires go location to get tires

12 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 26, 2016
Vehicle
2005 INFINITI FX45 SUV
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good wet weather traction. very good and even tread wear

Tire Cons

High road noise over concrete surfaces.

I was apprehensive about purchasing these tires. After doing some research and comparing other tires performance and price I decided to try the Goodyear. I am pleased with the performance and traction in both wet and dry surfaces. Living in Minnesota we are bound to get a lot of snow, so I will see how these do in the winter conditions.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 24, 2015
Vehicle
2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Blairsville, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good all-around traction Good looking tire

Tire Cons

Tread life very poor

Tires came stock on my Jeep they have been in all driving conditions have a little less than 20,000 miles on the jeep and tires are in need of replacement

22 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.