TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/50-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Wrangler SR-A

265/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
November 16, 2015
Vehicle
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Minimal road noise Pretty comfortable tire

Tire Cons

Poor wear Poor tread life Marginal traction during inclement weather

At the end of the day this tire did not live up to my experience with Goodyear tires in the past. I am replacing with a different brand.

29 of 50 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
October 04, 2014
Vehicle
2014 INFINITI QX70 3.7 V6
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smith, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Dangerous at any speed on wet pavement. No traction off road.

I don't care how many good reviews you read about this tire. Do not buy them. They will kill you or your loved ones on wet roads sooner or later.

111 of 193 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
August 05, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE DURANGO V8 R/T
Location
Rusk, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look good

Tire Cons

Low profile tires do not last near as long as regular tires and cost more

So far I'm happy with the tires. If I get 50-55,000 miles out of them or better I will only buy these tires from now on. I had my car 2 years when I put these tires on which was my third set in 2 years. I have not gotten more than 35,000 out of a tire yet. So we will see how this set does.

145 of 279 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
December 16, 2011
Vehicle
2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN LMTD 4WD
Location
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire good traction look great

Tire Cons

None Provided

We drive in snow, rain, and dry conditions without worry. Summer time we tow a boat or travel trailer, both do well with the tires. No slipping on boat ramps, or in the mud off road. At 60000 miles (original equipment) the tires still look good. We rotate every 7,000 miles and watch inflation and keep it at 38lbs.

266 of 518 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 04, 2015
Vehicle
2009 CHRYSLER ASPEN LIMITED
Location
Winnipeg, MB
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires.. Great grip.. Good looking tire.. Awesome prices from Discount tire!!

Tire Cons

No cons!!! You guys are awesome!!!

We saved close to 40% off of the Canadian MSRP by purchasing our tires from discount direct. The wife was happy as we had a romantic weekend getaway while picking up our tires in the United States. We have told all of our friends about discount tire and our trip. You have earned customers for life. Thx Todd.

42 of 86 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 04, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
Location
KOKOMO, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have received nothing but exert service from the local dealer upon my visits.

252 of 524 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 12, 2016
Vehicle
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Whitestone, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Price - Great Goodyear Tires

4 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.