TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-20
Tire Image
Pirelli P Zero

245/45-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (30)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(30 Total Reviews)
Rating
4.3  
Review Date
October 06, 2015
Vehicle
2014 DODGE CHARGER RT RD&TRCK
Location
Caldwell, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Had to have them replaced in September 2015 because thr tread was so bad. Tires did not come with a mileage warranty either.

Will never buy a Pirelli again.

69 of 111 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 29, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT/RS COUP
Location
Round Rock, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
24000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent daily driver performance tire - decently high mileage for Pirelli

Tire Cons

cost has been steadily increasing... twice the price of the next best tire

Exceptionally handling high speed (150+) stablility, excellent cornering grip, and off the line traction is very decent. Decently quiet highway tire also on most pavement types.

59 of 100 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 25, 2014
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT COUPE
Location
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
63000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet secure ride! Long tread life, great cornering

Tire Cons

None

2011 camaro LT RS 63k miles... Mostly hwy. Car is not babied. Strongly recomend

377 of 642 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 16, 2012
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
28000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

When new it is an awesome tire. Great handling, traction, smooth and quiet.

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear due to soft rubber compound.

My Camaro SS is a second vehicle. I drive it when I feel the need and push it from time to time. Bottom line. The Pirelli P Zero is a great performing tire but if you can get 15000 miles out of them and still have safe tread left and if the tires aren't cupped out you are doing good. The rubber is too soft and no matter what you do the tires will wear out fast. The front tires cup and make a lot of noise. I may buy a set again but I doubt it. I have been looking at a Z rated BFGoodrich tire that handles better and has a harder rubber compound for less money. P Zero ultimate performance, ultimate price and very, very poor tread life.

1768 of 3014 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
October 28, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE CHARGER RT RD&TRCK
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very pleased.

Tire Cons

No cons at this point.

I would certainly buy these tires again.

109 of 186 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 14, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
Location
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wide and sticky.

Tire Cons

Not cheap.

Z rated tires recommended for my Camaro are very solid. Cornering is great and high speed is safe with these tires.

142 of 259 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 13, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Location
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11600
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good performance and ride.

Tire Cons

Lousy tread life.

My front tires failed inspection with 11000 miles. I telecommute so my cars most common use is taking my kids to/from school. I don't drag race or drive like I stole it.

984 of 1819 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
December 16, 2014
Vehicle
2009 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
Location
Carlsbad, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Way better performance over stock tires.

Tire Cons

None as of yet.

So far have been an excellent choice

68 of 126 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
December 24, 2012
Vehicle
2012 CHRYSLER 300 300C
Location
WILLOWBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grip on dry pavement. Slippery on wet pavement

Tire Cons

They're loud. Wear easily. Warping sounds

They're ok for the buck

857 of 1593 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 24, 2012
Vehicle
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT RD&TRCK
Location
CLARKESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding handling

Tire Cons

None at this time.

These are far superior to the Goodyear F1's that came with the car in every respect. I had originally purchased a set of Falkens from Discount Tire that I was not satisfied with. I contacted them and they recommended the Pirellis. What a difference. I hope I get the mileage that Camaro owners brag about however, if I don't I will replace these with another set of Pirellis. Geat customer experience with Discount Tire. I had been buying from Tire Rack for 25 years and thought I would take a chance with Discount Tire due to lower prices. I am extremly happy with Discount Tire and will purchase all my tires from them in the future.

655 of 1232 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.