TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/50-20
Tire Image
Goodyear Eagle RS-A

245/50-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (83)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
December 20, 2015
Vehicle
2010 DODGE NITRO SXT
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great durable tires.

Tire Cons

None

I am very happy with my choice. I have and will continue to recommend these tires to all of my friends.

57 of 81 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 24, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Gainesville, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quality, smoothness, and appearance

Tire Cons

none

This is an excellent tire.

70 of 104 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 18, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Location
Augusta, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not as smooth a ride as the original tires but the car handles and stops wonderfully and the price was better than expected

61 of 93 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
November 15, 2014
Vehicle
2008 LINCOLN MKX BASE
Location
Tehachapi, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tires would recommend anyone to buy from Discount Tie Direct.

Tire Cons

None

Great tirees! The

91 of 151 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2007 MAZDA CX-9 ALL AWD
Location
Huntersville, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
80000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are reasonably priced and last a long time.

Tire Cons

There is a little ride noise, but I am not sure it is attributed to the tire

I am a salesman who puts 35-45K miles per year on my car (AWD Mazda CX-9). This is my second set of Goodyear Eagle RS-A 245/50 20's and I am repeating my initial positive experience. I got just over 100,000 miles off of the original set before replacing all 4 with the exact same tires. I just got them rotated and checked out by Discount Tire, I have put 80K on them in 22 months and they still have a decent amount to tread left on them. I plan to replace them when we get to the snow season. There are great all around tires. I had Bridgestone Dueler H/L 400s and Michelin's (can't remember the model) and neither got me over 60K without needing new tires. The Michelin's may have been a smoother ride, but tread life was sub standard. I highly recommend these tires for highway and city driving in Central and Western Carolina where we do get some snow and ice, but not too much.

29 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 09, 2016
Vehicle
2007 DODGE NITRO SLT/RT
Location
Saugus, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride

Tire Cons

ordinary looking street tread

These tires ride so much better than the Wranglers. They don't look as aggressive but the ride and handling is greatly improved

37 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

6 months financing

Tire Cons

None

Happy with the purchase

38 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
57125
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No comment at this time, but keep up with the great job you guys do! :-)

Tire Cons

Great job, thanks

20inch, thanks

23 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 13, 2015
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent nice looking, smooth riding tire for the Venza

Tire Cons

none so far

My Venza originally came with Michelins but replacing those were very expensive. I chose the Goodyears because they were less expensive and I am very pleased with them and they look very nice on my car. My 2009 Venza had only 15000 miles when I decided to replace the Michelins because of dry rot.

44 of 80 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 02, 2016
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 6-CYL
Location
San Marcos, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long mileage life

Tire Cons

Non

These tires were the original tires and lasted 70000 miles

22 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.