TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-20
Tire Image
General G-MAX AS-03

245/45-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (12)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(12 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
August 22, 2013
Vehicle
2009 DODGE CHARGER R/T
Location
UTICA, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good handling tire. Looks good. Good traction in snow for tire type.

Tire Cons

Have become increasingly noisy.

Despite having the tires rotated as the miles have increased so has the noise. On a very smooth surface - blacktop or concrete - the tires put up quite a howl. For an otherwise quiet vehicle this tire actually detracts from the overall driving experience.

300 of 544 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 17, 2015
Vehicle
2007 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
Location
Jamaica, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good all-around-tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

this tire holds it own. thumps-up

93 of 176 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
January 25, 2016
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT COUPE
Location
Auburn, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
62000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price is competitive. Nice tread wear.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Had installed at DT in town almost two years ago. Mileage is my first concern. Nice all season tire and I have managed to squeeze 62000 miles out of this set. Will need to replace within the next 2-3 months. And will be purchasing the same set. I drive mostly highway, 120 miles a day. No complaints about this tire choice from me. The OEM Pirelli P-Zero the car came with, lasted 40,000 miles. Which is more than most Camaro owners were able to get out of theirs. That is to say, I drive sensibly the majority of the time.

124 of 235 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.0  
Review Date
June 11, 2012
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
Location
GREENCASTLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
2.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

They wander and squirm. Terrible traction in corners. They roll outside in corners. Unpredictable handling. Hard to control.

I recently purchased 2 G-Max AS-03 tires, size 275/40ZR20XL106W BSW for the rear of my 2010 Camaro SS. I have never owned a tire with such poor handling. They wander on straightaways, requiring almost constant correction. They wander terribly across bumps. They roll to the outside in corners. At 40MPH, on a posted 40MPH offramp, with NO warning, and a clean dry road, the back tires started to break away, causing Stabilitrac to keep the car under control. That was not a fun feeling. I have less than 500 miles on them, and will NOT use them anymore. In my opinion, these tires are unsafe. I swapped them out under warranty for another tire from Continental (same company). Let's hope the new tires are better than this...but then again, they'd have to be. It seems like the sidewalls are WAY too flexible. Did some bad tires make it out of the factory?

505 of 960 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 28, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE CHARGER SXT PLUS
Location
Cadillac, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had these a short time however I'm very happy with the overall ride and handling.

115 of 221 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 12, 2016
Vehicle
2009 LINCOLN MKS ALL
Location
Huntingdon, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set of these. They are great in all road conditions. Bought my wife a set of these for her ford fusion and she likes them as well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Diffentley would buy these again great tire and price

55 of 107 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
June 04, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
Location
ATHENS, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

All season handling

Tire Cons

Excessive and uneven tire wear

the GMax tires were very good initially but don't come close to the 420 wear rating advertised. Once these start to wear they become cupped and very noisy very quickly. And, yes the car received a four wheel alignment at the time of installation.

400 of 782 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 01, 2014
Vehicle
2006 CHRYSLER 300 TOURING
Location
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good

243 of 482 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 02, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHRYSLER 300 300S V6
Location
Mars, PA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall this is an excellent tire. Improved handling and traction in dry, wet and snow. Attractive on my 2011 Chrysler 300S with 20" rims. I would purchase again.

93 of 185 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
June 14, 2016
Vehicle
2014 MAZDA CX-5 GRAND TOUR
Location
Lynnwood, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire ...

51 of 103 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.