TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-20
Tire Image
Cooper Zeon RS3-S

245/45-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (27)
7.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(27 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 20, 2012
Vehicle
2011 FORD TAURUS SHO
Location
SNEADS FERRY, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price, quiet, wet performance.

Tire Cons

Soft sidewall, narrow tread.

These replaced Eagle F1 Supercars. Tire is designed for performance luxury sedans, which is something it does well. The sidewall is a little soft which makes ride comfort quite good for a lower profile tire, but makes for a lot of sidewall flex while cornering. The tread is quite tall which helps with the longevity, but makes for a lot of tread squirm. The contact patch is quite small. It was roughly the size of the 235 winter tires I have. The wet weather performance is fantastic. Was driving in a downpour and wanted to see just how fast I could go before I could feel the car hydroplane. I was well into triple digits and never felt any instance of hydroplaning. Overall, a great street tire, especially in wet weather. I am going to try the Nitto Invo's next as I will be in San Diego at that point in time, not much rain.

234 of 402 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
June 15, 2016
Vehicle
2012 DODGE CHARGER RT MAX
Location
West Haverstraw, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tires are good handling tires.

Tire Cons

Tires make a noise as if the car has a bad wheel bearing, but it's bearable.

Great on time delivery, actually the tires were at my home before the delivery date. Overall pretty good tires besides the little tread noise.

43 of 75 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
May 05, 2013
Vehicle
2011 FORD TAURUS SHO
Location
MAHWAH, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3375
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The winter weather performance is outsanding considering these tires are marketed for ultra high performance summer use.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The treadlife, ride quality and noise are a lot better than the original Goodyear F1 Supercar tires to this point. I'm very pleased with these tires.

254 of 449 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
September 14, 2014
Vehicle
2007 CHRYSLER 300 SRT-8
Location
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Corners fantastic Look very nice

Tire Cons

Too much wheel spin from a dead stop and even when going WOT at 10-15 mph

I was in a bind when I bought these tires. My car had been in the shop for two months due to an accident and when I finally got it back, I only had a couple days to get new tires before having to leave town for several months. My usual go-to Nitto 555 Extremes weren't available so I settled on the Coopers. The ONLY drawback that I've had with them is their inability to stick and provide a solid launch when giving it 80% throttle. Next time I'll plan it out better to ensure that I get the Nitto's.

137 of 248 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.0  
Review Date
April 24, 2016
Vehicle
2007 DODGE CHARGER DAYTONA RT
Location
Blue Mound, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good dry weather handling

Tire Cons

Terrible tread life, Road noise

I bought these tires knowing the type of tread design and expected tread life. The first 1000 miles was fine then they started getting noisy. I have had the alignment checked and our car has only 38,000 miles on it. Man these things wear out fast! With only about 8000 miles on them they are about due for replacement. Not to mention they are wear unevenly and are beyond noisey!, Sounds like a mud tire going down the road. I have rotated these several time with no luck. Shame on you Cooper for stealing my money and branding this even a 20,000 mile tire. These wear like a drag radial and should be branded with no mileage rating. Never again will I buy a Cooper branded tire!

71 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
May 28, 2013
Vehicle
2012 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT PLUS
Location
SACHSE, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, great treadwear, Good looking tire

Tire Cons

Road noise

Overall I am very pleased with these tires. They look great and hold the road well. I have them on a 2012 Dodge Challenger and I do tend to drive a bit spirited. I have confidence they will keep my car stuck to the road during hard turns, braking and take offs. The only thing that is a bit of a nuisance is the road noise they produce. If you like a good handing, good looking tire and a little road noise does not bother you, then get a set!

191 of 356 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
April 28, 2014
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT CONVERT
Location
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, hold a great performance on the street with great traction, I will buy cooper tires for my other cars as well.

357 of 667 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
May 03, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD TAURUS SHO
Location
Mahwah, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My third set, I'll by them again next time too.

76 of 142 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 24, 2013
Vehicle
2006 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
Location
VALENCIA, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best for the money, superior wet weather handling, nice looking tires

Tire Cons

Summer only

Spent a lot of time researching tires this time around and reading plenty of reviews. I drive a 2006 dodge charger Daytona and drive plenty "spirited" and these tires deliver. I only drive it in the summer but in the rain these tires excel. The dry performance is excellent also, even though it takes a little more work to spin them when the mood strikes. I most likely will buy these tires next time I need a set of summer tires.

185 of 348 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
May 08, 2013
Vehicle
2011 FORD TAURUS SHO
Location
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grip,

Tire Cons

Narrow tread, no rim protector.

Great tire. Very aggressive looking. Was far cheaper than the OE Eagle F1's, until now. Debating whether to get those or these again honestly. The F1's had slightly more cornering grip, but let go quite suddenly. These are slightly more gradual, but start a tiny bit earlier. Wet grip is fantastic. I've never hydroplaned, even at 80+mph. Very stable at highway speeds. The tread width is a little narrow for the 245 size, but not too bad. Overall, very impressed. I'm looking to get 20k total miles out of them.

210 of 396 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.