TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-20
Tire Image
Cooper Zeon RS3-S

245/45-20 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (26)
7.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(26 Total Reviews)
Rating
4.0  
Review Date
April 24, 2016
Vehicle
2007 DODGE CHARGER DAYTONA RT
Location
Blue Mound, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good dry weather handling

Tire Cons

Terrible tread life, Road noise

I bought these tires knowing the type of tread design and expected tread life. The first 1000 miles was fine then they started getting noisy. I have had the alignment checked and our car has only 38,000 miles on it. Man these things wear out fast! With only about 8000 miles on them they are about due for replacement. Not to mention they are wear unevenly and are beyond noisey!, Sounds like a mud tire going down the road. I have rotated these several time with no luck. Shame on you Cooper for stealing my money and branding this even a 20,000 mile tire. These wear like a drag radial and should be branded with no mileage rating. Never again will I buy a Cooper branded tire!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
1.8  
Review Date
January 19, 2016
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS COUPE
Location
Richmond, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11024
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Absolutely None

Tire Cons

Tread life was less than 12,000 miles. Loud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

These tires from the beginning have been loud and very dangerous in wet conditions. The tread wasn't even close to the expected mileage, and with 11,260 miles all four tires are completely worn slick. I guess the only positive thing I can say is they have worn evenly. My recommendation would be to spend a few more dollars and get a better quality tire.

12 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
October 20, 2012
Vehicle
2011 FORD TAURUS SHO
Location
SNEADS FERRY, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price, quiet, wet performance.

Tire Cons

Soft sidewall, narrow tread.

These replaced Eagle F1 Supercars. Tire is designed for performance luxury sedans, which is something it does well. The sidewall is a little soft which makes ride comfort quite good for a lower profile tire, but makes for a lot of sidewall flex while cornering. The tread is quite tall which helps with the longevity, but makes for a lot of tread squirm. The contact patch is quite small. It was roughly the size of the 235 winter tires I have. The wet weather performance is fantastic. Was driving in a downpour and wanted to see just how fast I could go before I could feel the car hydroplane. I was well into triple digits and never felt any instance of hydroplaning. Overall, a great street tire, especially in wet weather. I am going to try the Nitto Invo's next as I will be in San Diego at that point in time, not much rain.

201 of 331 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 27, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHRYSLER 300 300C
Location
Staten Island, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires for my car. No complaints yet.!!

12 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 07, 2015
Vehicle
2012 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT PLUS
Location
Key West, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been great. Never received rebate card advertised.

14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
May 05, 2013
Vehicle
2011 FORD TAURUS SHO
Location
MAHWAH, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3375
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The winter weather performance is outsanding considering these tires are marketed for ultra high performance summer use.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The treadlife, ride quality and noise are a lot better than the original Goodyear F1 Supercar tires to this point. I'm very pleased with these tires.

214 of 368 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
September 14, 2014
Vehicle
2007 CHRYSLER 300 SRT-8
Location
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Corners fantastic Look very nice

Tire Cons

Too much wheel spin from a dead stop and even when going WOT at 10-15 mph

I was in a bind when I bought these tires. My car had been in the shop for two months due to an accident and when I finally got it back, I only had a couple days to get new tires before having to leave town for several months. My usual go-to Nitto 555 Extremes weren't available so I settled on the Coopers. The ONLY drawback that I've had with them is their inability to stick and provide a solid launch when giving it 80% throttle. Next time I'll plan it out better to ensure that I get the Nitto's.

100 of 173 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
May 03, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD TAURUS SHO
Location
Mahwah, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My third set, I'll by them again next time too.

35 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
April 28, 2014
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT CONVERT
Location
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, hold a great performance on the street with great traction, I will buy cooper tires for my other cars as well.

238 of 436 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
June 04, 2013
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO LT
Location
HUNTSVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Dry traction

Tire Cons

after about 10K miles the road noise became very pronounced.

Good price and appearance. But excessive road noise as the tire wears.

344 of 637 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.