TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/70-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer ST Maxx

275/70-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (15)
8.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(15 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
April 05, 2016
Vehicle
2015 RAM 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Marion, ND
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite and smooth for tread type.

Tire Cons

Lifespan could be longer.

This is my second set of these on my pickup that is mostly used around the farm with 70% gravel and dirt roads along with offroad and 30% highway. Compared to other similar tires I've had they are quitter and smoother riding. There winter and offroad traction is excellent and the gravel roads don't chew them up like a HT tire. These are on a 2500 Ram with a 6.7L.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 07, 2015
Vehicle
2013 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
Location
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires

Tire Cons

N/A

Awesome tires

23 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
June 18, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
Location
Grove City, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread design that's also quiet. Great looking tire.

Tire Cons

Heavy and a stiff sidewall, hurts fuel mileage and a makes for a rougher ride.

These are a great overall truck tire. Very aggressive tread but are very quiet even at highway speeds. I did one step up from the factory F150 tire from a 275/65/18 to a 275/70/18. It's a little taller, but if I was to do it again, I would probably do the 295/70/18. It looks great on the truck and almost indestructible, especially compared to the stock junk Goodyears. The downsides are because they are so tough, they are very heavy, shipping weight of 66lbs a tire. The stock tires felt like inner tubes in comparison. This does hurt fuel economy a little bit. They also have a very stiff sidewall, E load rating, which did stiffen the ride considerably. Overall a great tire, but do not expect a luxury ride with these. Cooper could have the perfect truck tire if they made this in a lower load rating to improve the ride and not hurt fuel economy.

41 of 72 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 02, 2013
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 ST
Location
OAK HARBOR, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

- Solid, stable feeling tire - Great for towing - Nice aggressive tread design - Good off road traction - Good for wet/winter roads

Tire Cons

- tread picks up small rocks on gravel roads - faint road noise at highway speeds

Nice aggressive "All Terrain" tread design. Not quite a mud tire but much better than the street looking tires labeled "all terrain" from other manufacturers. Living in the Pacific Northwest, a definite positive is the good off road traction as well as wet and winter driving confidence on the road. Great solid tire for towing stability. Has a faint road noise at highway speeds, nothing overwhelming but you can notice it. As I have a long gravel driveway I notice the aggressive tread picks up small rocks, most of which come out when driving back on the paved roads at highway speeds. Neither being major "cons" and would not stop me from buying the same tire again, in fact I will be purchasing this same tire for my other truck in the near future. Great all around tire.

177 of 320 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 06, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire. Would buy again.

24 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
March 25, 2015
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Location
Braintree, MA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

American made Appearance Weight Overall grip

Tire Cons

Noisy when turning at low speeds Not as good in snow as expected

I put these on my 2010 Silverado 1500. I did plenty of research and these were an easy pick. Made in usa, good tread, good value.

100 of 192 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 17, 2015
Vehicle
2012 VOLVO S60 T5
Location
Baldwin, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I can go anywhere!!!

Tire Cons

I lost 1.5mpg.

I drive a 2013 F-150 around 100 miles a day, and I really like these tires. My commute is on paved back roads, in winter they are some of the last roads to be plowed. I never had to put it in 4x4 even when traveling through a foot of snow. For my job I drive on a fair amount of 2-tracks, and have yet to have problems in any conditions, mud, snow, sand.

100 of 195 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
March 01, 2015
Vehicle
2011 GMC SIERRA 2500 CREW CAB
Location
Imlay City, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent allaround tire

Tire Cons

seems like they may need to rotate regularly

I plow snow and haul a lot of firewood so I use the truck hard so far I am Impressed with this tire also the tires are not as loud as they look like they should be

101 of 198 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
February 23, 2013
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
OWENS CROSS ROADS, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
24855
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love this tires Will buy them again and again

136 of 268 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
Carlsbad, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet for an all terrain, especially one with this aggressive of a tread

Tire Cons

Wish 10 ply came with white letter; like most all terrainS little wiggle going down road

Listed in pros and cons, not much else to say. Buy with confidence.

6 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.