TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/65-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

275/65-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (45)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(45 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
October 06, 2015
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
Location
Millersburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet road traction, great handling, looks great and seems to be an excellent value for the price.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Put these on my bad weather vehicle, a 2007 Toyota Tundra. I have not yet used in Pennsylvania snow. Can't really provide a complete review until we've put them through a good dose of ice and snow. Beyond that, I'm pleased with all other performance characteristics, and the price and value are very good.

14 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Rosenberg, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
52500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for on /off road. Unfortunately this tire has been discontinued, therefore I went to a different brand

19 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
February 28, 2013
Vehicle
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 SL/SLE/SLT
Location
GARDNER, KS
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2650
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Minimal road noise Good snow traction

Tire Cons

None

I purchased these tires to replace the factory tires on a new GMC Sierra 1500. These tires have performed amazingly well during the past 2 snow storms that have hit KC. The first storm was more of a powder whereas the second was a wet snow. I was able to drive in 2WD in 6+ inches of snow with no weighting in the bed of the truck on most streets. The only time I used 4WD was starting from a dead stop on a hill. These tires do not disappoint. Kudos to DTD on outstanding customer service.

28 of 50 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 12, 2013
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 STX
Location
MEDFORD, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks,snow traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

I havent driven alot of miles but so far been the best tire i have put on my f-150.

214 of 386 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 28, 2014
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-150 FX4
Location
BESSEMER, MI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in the upper peninsula of Michigan and we get a lot of snow and ice. It was nice to have these new tires during the horrific winter season that we experienced. I am very pleased.

67 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
February 04, 2013
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
LAKE MILLS, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are great on and off road Handles extra loads and trailer towing great

Tire Cons

None

Installed these a day before we went to Canada Pulled a trailer with 6 ATV's on dry, roads rain storms,in and down mountains and gravel roads. The tires worked great bought another set for my wife's expedtion

231 of 418 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 25, 2013
Vehicle
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
Location
FAIRPORT, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Nice ride and handling Good traction in dry OK traction in snow

Tire Cons

As they wear they are starting to become noisier but not too noisy

These were very highly rated in Consumer Reports and the price was lower than most. I had never bought this brand so I was a little worried but they have come through the winter with flying colors. We get 100 inches of snow a year and winters last until the end of March. Perfect match for my Tundra with good ride and handling. Very little noise until lately. I tow with them too and they were fine with the extra weight, even though the sidewalls are not rated for it. I would buy them again in a heart beat.

245 of 446 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
February 04, 2012
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
BYRAM, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, very quite,great wet traction

Tire Cons

none

If you're looking for a smooth riding,quiet a/t tire with great wet traction and impressive off-road traction,you can't go wrong with these tires.This is my first set of Cooper tires but won't be the last.I love'em. Got a set of 275/65/18 installed on my 08 F-150 4x4 for $955 out the door.If you've been looking for a good set of tires,go with these you won't regret it.

287 of 526 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 22, 2013
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
ILION, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires. Wouldn't buy anything other than cooper tires

72 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.4  
Review Date
October 21, 2012
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
VICKSBURG, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I haven't had these tires long enough to provide a meaningful review, but felt compelled to pass along my experience with Discount Tire's service. I purchased a set of these (at $120 less than the best price I could find elsewhere) and after 3 weeks noticed a cut in the sidewall. I can't say if it was a blem or if I somehow cut it, but sent an e-mail at 4:40 one afternoon to DiscountTire to see if they might have some warranty. Five minutes later, my phone rang and Steve in customer service informed me they would replace the tire at no cost, and no need to send in the dmaged tire. I had my new tire three days later. Thanks Stave and thanks Discount Tire! You will be getting all my business from now on.

257 of 473 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.