TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/70-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

275/70-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 02, 2015
Vehicle
2013 NISSAN TITAN PRO-4X
Location
Monument, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Great traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are on a 2013 Nissan Titan Pro-4x. Had these on for one winter in Colorado. Mostly driving on wet/dry roads and occasional snowy roads and a cross country trip to VA. I love these tires so far. Can't beat the quality for this price. I had Michelin's before this that cost twice as much, but didn't handle snow that great. These tires are quiet and grip the road great in dry/wet conditions. They take rain puddles great. Very little slippage in turns and acceleration from a stop in the snow. On a safety note, a car swerved suddenly and pushed me off the road and up a curb. These tires didn't even flinch, took the curb like it was nothing, with no damage to the tire or truck.

47 of 69 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
July 14, 2012
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
Location
MICHIGAN CITY, IN
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

1). Smooth ride. 2). Quiet 3). Only have 5000 miles on the tires but no sign of tread wear.

Tire Cons

Non so far.

Very impressed with these tires. I have always run Goodyear and BFG AT tires on my past 4X4's. These tires are far more comfortable with less road noise then any AT tire I have ever owned. *Note* I have not taken these tires off-road, nor have I towed a trailer of any weight. But there is no reason to believe they wouldn't perform well as a work truck tire.

177 of 275 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 16, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-350 XL
Location
Richlands, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long lasting treadlife. Corners well compared to previous set of tires I had.

Tire Cons

Needed a lot of weight to get properly balanced.

Works well both in the street and in the dirt. Not very good mud traction. But in wet weather works very well. One of the best all terrains that I have experienced in ice/snowy weather too.

24 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
September 17, 2014
Vehicle
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 BASE 4WD
Location
Polk City, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Deep tread, low noise, great traction no matter the condition.

Tire Cons

None

Tires were exactly what I expected, they have great traction in wet whether, sand and mud, tread cleans out very well, and they are quiet on the road, I will be purchasing the same tires next time.

68 of 116 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 09, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Location
Overton, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good

34 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 05, 2014
Vehicle
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71
Location
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

great tires

best tires I have owned for south texas conditions both on and off road.

130 of 229 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 16, 2014
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
Location
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tread wear. Rugged tread design.

Tire Cons

Noticable road noise during highway driving.

After 3000 miles of service, I cannot see any noticable thread wear. Very rugged thread pattern. Excellent value for the money. I'm sold on Cooper Truck Tires.

75 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 17, 2015
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-250 XLT STDCAB
Location
Shippensburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
436
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip.

Tire Cons

None so far

These tires look as good as they perform!

30 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
January 29, 2015
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
Location
Boise, ID
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire

Tire Cons

Not really anything bad

Good tire

43 of 82 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 08, 2015
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
Location
Gering, NE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

SEEMS TO BE A GREAT TIRE, NO PROBLEMS WITH THEM AND HANDLE GOOD.

21 of 42 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.