TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 275/60-18
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

275/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
8.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
April 29, 2016
Vehicle
2006 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
Location
Shawnee Mission, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good traction & tread wear

Tire Cons

Road noise

Tires became extremely noisy after 5k miles. The noise is so loud it sounds like I am driving on monster truck tires.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 02, 2013
Vehicle
2003 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good Price point, quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

Havent found any yet

for a big suv tire it has preformend very well. Quite smooth tire with handeling better that expected given it is on a large suv

109 of 187 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.8  
Review Date
August 19, 2013
Vehicle
2004 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Tires manufacture is poor, I try to have them rebalance 3 times.

Previous we have Goodyear and Yokohama, both were good tires but don't last long. I really want to try Continental, which was a mistake. We can not get the tires to be balanced, road noise is horrible, and forget Continental Office for help. Continental does not give you handling confidence. Finally trade in for Michelin LTX M/S2, all our complains are gone.

130 of 234 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 12, 2012
Vehicle
2008 SATURN OUTLOOK XE/XR
Location
ALGONQUIN, IL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet/smooth ride, and sure-footed in dry/wet conditions. Nice looking tire, too and has a large footprint with lots of rubber on the road.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I purchased these tires after I bought a pre-owned SUV with 45,000 miles. The factory tires howled, and although they were worn evenly, there wasn't many safe miles left in them. The main reason I bought Continental CrossContact LX20 tires was the reviews on quiet ride, traction in dry, wet and snowy conditions. So far, the tires have lived up to their ratings with their quiet, smooth ride plus their dry and wet traction. It's a nice looking tire with lots of rubber on the road for my full-size SUV. I'm confident these tires will be just what I need for the snow and ice covered roads in the Chicago area.

112 of 206 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
September 04, 2013
Vehicle
2006 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
Location
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have everything good to say about these tires, smoothe ride, even wear, nice traction with my SUV

Tire Cons

No negatives that I know of

terrific tires, would purchase again!

106 of 198 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 10, 2015
Vehicle
2004 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER 4WD
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3999
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire

17 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.