TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/60-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

265/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (103)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
April 02, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Aransas Pass, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well in all types of road conditions t bat I have driven in

Tire Cons

Wide tread holds and throws lots of rocks

I had Michelins that didn't last 55000 miles even with proper inflation and rotation. These Coopers are a little rougher of a ride but are handeling well and wear is not bad

31 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Wildomar, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. Super quiet and not to soft. Great tread pattern. Will be getting these for all my vehicles when I need new tires

Tire Cons

None. Price was far better than my previous yokahoma geolanders

See above. Great value tire for SUV

12 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 16, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Nowata, OK
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love they way they handle

Tire Cons

none

I would recommend these tires to anyone who drives in town and on the highway. We have had a couple of very big rains in this area and these tires handled very nicely.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 10, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Allen, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires and am very satisfied with the product, price and service I received. I would recommend the product and would buy them again.

47 of 77 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 14, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Seal Beach, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with the performance of the tire to this point.

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 13, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Dacula, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very affordable, made in America, rugged tire

Tire Cons

Slightly noisey but not overly noticeable

These are good tires for the money. There really isn't much to say about them. They aren't the best out there and they are far from the worst. They do their job well in all kinds of weather and aggressive driving conditions. You can drive through puddles on the highway at 80 MPH with confidence knowing that you won't hydroplane or veer at all. That is, of course, if you own a V8-powered Jeep Grand Cherokee :-)

9 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
May 18, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Vilonia, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are very good tires. They are quiet and ride is good and they handle great.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

I am very pleased with my tires. I will be getting more as needed. I was also very impressed with Discount Tire Direct. Thank You

23 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
February 12, 2016
Vehicle
Location
Piscataway, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

sticky and never had issues on wet road...

Tire Cons

i wish it was a bit quieter

i'd buy again but would prefer Falken's FK452

34 of 58 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 11, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Brentwood, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride. Completely improved the highway driving. no more shaky rides.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very smooth ride. Completely improved the highway driving. No more shaky rides.

21 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 24, 2015
Vehicle
Location
San Ysidro, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.