TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/60-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

265/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (102)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
February 12, 2016
Vehicle
2006 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
Location
Piscataway, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

sticky and never had issues on wet road...

Tire Cons

i wish it was a bit quieter

i'd buy again but would prefer Falken's FK452

10 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
April 02, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Location
Aransas Pass, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well in all types of road conditions t bat I have driven in

Tire Cons

Wide tread holds and throws lots of rocks

I had Michelins that didn't last 55000 miles even with proper inflation and rotation. These Coopers are a little rougher of a ride but are handeling well and wear is not bad

17 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
May 18, 2016
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
Vilonia, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are very good tires. They are quiet and ride is good and they handle great.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

I am very pleased with my tires. I will be getting more as needed. I was also very impressed with Discount Tire Direct. Thank You

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 10, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
Allen, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires and am very satisfied with the product, price and service I received. I would recommend the product and would buy them again.

28 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 22, 2016
Vehicle
2011 DODGE DURANGO V6 CREW
Location
Fulton, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seems to perform very well in all conditions here in Central New York

Tire Cons

At this time none to report

So far very happy with this purchase they have performed very well in all types of conditions

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
Location
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low cost

Tire Cons

Rough ride and wear

Will not buy this tire again. First and last time to purchase Cooper tires

8 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 15, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
Location
Kathleen, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wide aggressive tread pattern that is surprisingly quiet. Very attractive side wall design.

Tire Cons

None

Was needing a factory replacement tire for my 2WD F-150 and was recommended these by the salesman. I absolutely love this tires performance and looks. I tow a Fiberglass bass boat and have had traction problems at some slick boat ramps in the past but not now. I hope they live up to the 65k rating because I will deffinetely be purchaseing these again.

24 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 29, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
Location
Cypress, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires look good, ride good and perform good at a very reasonable price. Good traction pulling my boat out of the water. Dan

6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 03, 2015
Vehicle
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P265/75R16
Location
Longview, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the best tire for the money I've ever purchased.

23 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 30, 2015
Vehicle
Location
Kernersville, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, great appearance, quiet ride, great at everything so far.

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with these tires, especially the price compared to "branded" makes. Like the "chunky" tread appearance and the grip/noise/ride so far has been as good as anything else I have ever used. I dont know what the wear rate will be but assuming normal tire life is achieved,I will be happy to replace them with the same tire again whenever they wear out. I would definately buy again. Highly recommended.

94 of 179 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.