TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/60-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

265/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (104)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
April 02, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Location
Aransas Pass, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well in all types of road conditions t bat I have driven in

Tire Cons

Wide tread holds and throws lots of rocks

I had Michelins that didn't last 55000 miles even with proper inflation and rotation. These Coopers are a little rougher of a ride but are handeling well and wear is not bad

32 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 28, 2015
Vehicle
2002 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
Location
Wildomar, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires. Super quiet and not to soft. Great tread pattern. Will be getting these for all my vehicles when I need new tires

Tire Cons

None. Price was far better than my previous yokahoma geolanders

See above. Great value tire for SUV

13 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
Location
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low cost

Tire Cons

Rough ride and wear

Will not buy this tire again. First and last time to purchase Cooper tires

30 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 13, 2015
Vehicle
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
Location
Dacula, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very affordable, made in America, rugged tire

Tire Cons

Slightly noisey but not overly noticeable

These are good tires for the money. There really isn't much to say about them. They aren't the best out there and they are far from the worst. They do their job well in all kinds of weather and aggressive driving conditions. You can drive through puddles on the highway at 80 MPH with confidence knowing that you won't hydroplane or veer at all. That is, of course, if you own a V8-powered Jeep Grand Cherokee :-)

10 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
March 10, 2015
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
Location
Allen, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires and am very satisfied with the product, price and service I received. I would recommend the product and would buy them again.

47 of 80 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
May 18, 2016
Vehicle
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
Vilonia, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are very good tires. They are quiet and ride is good and they handle great.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

I am very pleased with my tires. I will be getting more as needed. I was also very impressed with Discount Tire Direct. Thank You

28 of 48 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 31, 2015
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Location
Bryan, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price for a quality tire.

Tire Cons

Have not had any problem.

Have been a Discount Tire customer for over 25 years. When I started in the 80s - 909s I purchased the Arizonian and got great mileage. However, when we purchased the Toyota 4Runneer and needed tires was told that the Arizonian was not available in that size. However, last year I was told that Cooper Tire made the Arizonian. So when my 4Runner needed tires I went Online at Discount Tires and found that Cooper made a tire the size I needed and the price was better than any others I could use. I've loved them so far.

15 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.3  
Review Date
February 12, 2016
Vehicle
2006 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
Location
Piscataway, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

sticky and never had issues on wet road...

Tire Cons

i wish it was a bit quieter

i'd buy again but would prefer Falken's FK452

38 of 66 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 24, 2015
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
San Ysidro, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 11, 2015
Vehicle
2011 LEXUS GX 460 ALL
Location
Brentwood, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride. Completely improved the highway driving. no more shaky rides.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very smooth ride. Completely improved the highway driving. No more shaky rides.

21 of 37 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.