TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/65-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/65-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (24)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(24 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
April 14, 2016
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LTZ
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent on Wet Surfaces Good in 10" Snow Quite on Dry Highway

Tire Cons

None to Date

Very Good Value. I live somewhat rural and have to get out when needed. Have every confidence in these Coopers. Mostly gave nines because of only 2,200 mles and 4 months history. I like better than my Bridgestones.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
December 18, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
RUTLAND, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice riding tire. Smooth and low noise.

Tire Cons

Nothing yet.

This tire is a great improvement over my OEM tires on my 2009 Silverado. So far, the ride has been outstanding and wet/dry traction is very good. I'm not super impressed with the snow traction, but they do grab pretty well when my truck is in 4x4. 2x4 traction is average in the snow, but hard to say because the backend is so light that any tire would slip in 2x4 mode.

134 of 222 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
February 13, 2016
Vehicle
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
Location
Republic, WA
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tread pattern appropriate for this area

Tire Cons

N/A

very pleased with application, comfort, etc. My only disappointment was pickup had mechanical issues, had to trade off recently. I will be ordering another set of AT3's.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
December 08, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
SIMSBORO, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6600
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet, a lot of tread

Tire Cons

decreased fuel mileage

I purchased these tires for my 2007 Silverado to replace the original tires that came with the truck, at 56,000 miles. Although there was trad left on the old tires, they were starting to dry-rot pretty bad and I was concerned about a blowout while highway driving. Well I should have replaced them with the same kind because I went from 17.5 to 18.5 MPG to 14 to 15 MPG. Very disappointing, especially when these kind of things are completely unanticipated when purchasing. I'm writing this to make others aware of the potential drop on MPG.

145 of 247 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 31, 2013
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4432
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet for a AT tire.Great Traction on wet, dry and off road conditions.

Tire Cons

None that im aware of yet.

I have had these tires for 5 months now and have put about 4400 miles on them. They have been on the highway, city streets and dirt/gravel roads in the wet and dry conditions and they have performed perfectly. I have not tried snow or ice conditions yet, but I will reply back when I have. I run about 37 PSI and have not noticed any unusual tread wear. I will be due for a tire rotation in 1600 miles and will inspect the tires closer. In July, I will be driving across the country and I am looking forward to seeing how they hold up. I highly recommend the Cooper Discoverer AT/3's, with out any doubt. The only tire I will put on my vehicles will be Cooper tires from now on.

163 of 288 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 21, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 HYBRID
Location
MELROSE, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good tire for clear roads and little snow use.

Tire Cons

over an inch of snow and no traction.

would buy if in city or just out of town, but if in country might have to get a different set for winter.

116 of 206 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 04, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LS/LT 4WD
Location
LODI, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have these tires on a Jeep Grand Cherokee, a Chevy Avalanche, and a Hummer and we love them on all vehicles. One of the best tires we have owned so far. The wear seems good.

159 of 283 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 02, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Warfield, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

beautiful tire looks a little more aggresive but not like a big mud tire. rides good.

Tire Cons

on the highway it is a little louder than im use to but i can live with it.

my only complaint on this tire is it is a little louder on the highway than my last set. but i have had it in the mountains, wet roads, mud, gravel, and the traction is great. also these tires just have a good look to them the tread pattern is a little more agressive looking but i like it. also tire buyer has the fastest shipping i have ever seen. i ordered these tires at 3:30 pm on tuesday and fed-ex had them at my door at 10:00 am wendsday morning i could not beleive it. so even if you dont want this tire i do recommend tirebuyer.com 110% no doubt about it i will be a lifetime custermer sorry about all the miss-spelling. hope i can help a few people

70 of 126 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 03, 2015
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
Location
LaGrange, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything. This is the second set I've purchased. And will continue to purchase

Tire Cons

Nothing yet

Excellent in all areas. Highway. City roads. Country roads. Dirt roads. Whether on my jeep or my Chevy. There's no difference in anything. Just an absolutely great ride.

10 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 05, 2013
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Location
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mud traction Wet traction Road noise @ 75-90mph Ride quality Look Quality Price Balance

Tire Cons

None Provided

Looks great on my z71. I like how the tread doesn't collect rocks on gravel(minimal) and the tread self cleans fantastic in mud. I was very surprised how well these tyres performed in fairly deep mud. The tread pattern is a great aggressive look and these tires are so much quieter than the Bridgestone POS ATs my truck came with. The ride improved drastically with these new coopers. In the rain, I noted exceptional traction on slick pavement, unbelievably good traction! I would suggest purchasing these tyres and with all factors considered, I believe these tyres to be the best out there. That being said I would like some tread on the sidewall.

168 of 314 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.