TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/65-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer A/T3

265/65-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 03, 2015
Vehicle
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
Location
LaGrange, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything. This is the second set I've purchased. And will continue to purchase

Tire Cons

Nothing yet

Excellent in all areas. Highway. City roads. Country roads. Dirt roads. Whether on my jeep or my Chevy. There's no difference in anything. Just an absolutely great ride.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
December 18, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
RUTLAND, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice riding tire. Smooth and low noise.

Tire Cons

Nothing yet.

This tire is a great improvement over my OEM tires on my 2009 Silverado. So far, the ride has been outstanding and wet/dry traction is very good. I'm not super impressed with the snow traction, but they do grab pretty well when my truck is in 4x4. 2x4 traction is average in the snow, but hard to say because the backend is so light that any tire would slip in 2x4 mode.

124 of 206 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
January 31, 2013
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4432
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet for a AT tire.Great Traction on wet, dry and off road conditions.

Tire Cons

None that im aware of yet.

I have had these tires for 5 months now and have put about 4400 miles on them. They have been on the highway, city streets and dirt/gravel roads in the wet and dry conditions and they have performed perfectly. I have not tried snow or ice conditions yet, but I will reply back when I have. I run about 37 PSI and have not noticed any unusual tread wear. I will be due for a tire rotation in 1600 miles and will inspect the tires closer. In July, I will be driving across the country and I am looking forward to seeing how they hold up. I highly recommend the Cooper Discoverer AT/3's, with out any doubt. The only tire I will put on my vehicles will be Cooper tires from now on.

157 of 268 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
December 08, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
SIMSBORO, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6600
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet, a lot of tread

Tire Cons

decreased fuel mileage

I purchased these tires for my 2007 Silverado to replace the original tires that came with the truck, at 56,000 miles. Although there was trad left on the old tires, they were starting to dry-rot pretty bad and I was concerned about a blowout while highway driving. Well I should have replaced them with the same kind because I went from 17.5 to 18.5 MPG to 14 to 15 MPG. Very disappointing, especially when these kind of things are completely unanticipated when purchasing. I'm writing this to make others aware of the potential drop on MPG.

139 of 238 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 04, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LS/LT 4WD
Location
LODI, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have these tires on a Jeep Grand Cherokee, a Chevy Avalanche, and a Hummer and we love them on all vehicles. One of the best tires we have owned so far. The wear seems good.

152 of 271 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
January 21, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 HYBRID
Location
MELROSE, WI
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good tire for clear roads and little snow use.

Tire Cons

over an inch of snow and no traction.

would buy if in city or just out of town, but if in country might have to get a different set for winter.

111 of 199 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 02, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
Warfield, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

beautiful tire looks a little more aggresive but not like a big mud tire. rides good.

Tire Cons

on the highway it is a little louder than im use to but i can live with it.

my only complaint on this tire is it is a little louder on the highway than my last set. but i have had it in the mountains, wet roads, mud, gravel, and the traction is great. also these tires just have a good look to them the tread pattern is a little more agressive looking but i like it. also tire buyer has the fastest shipping i have ever seen. i ordered these tires at 3:30 pm on tuesday and fed-ex had them at my door at 10:00 am wendsday morning i could not beleive it. so even if you dont want this tire i do recommend tirebuyer.com 110% no doubt about it i will be a lifetime custermer sorry about all the miss-spelling. hope i can help a few people

62 of 114 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 07, 2013
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Location
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost, ride quality, ability to clean out well in mud

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires about 6 months now and have put almost 11,000 miles on them with no issues and very little wear. I use my truck for work in road construction and my driving includes interstate, backroads, and grading/construction sites. The tires are quiet on the interstate and handle well in the dry or in the rain. They do well on gravel and while they hold some stone like most AT's there not as bad as the factory tires were. I've been in mud after some freeze/thaw on our construction sites and was surprised at how well these tires clean out. I've pulled out onto pavement after being in some pretty gooey mud and expected to hear the usual splatter, but there really wasn't any because the tire was already cleaned out. Haven't had a chance to run them in any deep snow, mild winter this year. Overall pleased with this tire.

135 of 251 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 05, 2013
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Location
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mud traction Wet traction Road noise @ 75-90mph Ride quality Look Quality Price Balance

Tire Cons

None Provided

Looks great on my z71. I like how the tread doesn't collect rocks on gravel(minimal) and the tread self cleans fantastic in mud. I was very surprised how well these tyres performed in fairly deep mud. The tread pattern is a great aggressive look and these tires are so much quieter than the Bridgestone POS ATs my truck came with. The ride improved drastically with these new coopers. In the rain, I noted exceptional traction on slick pavement, unbelievably good traction! I would suggest purchasing these tyres and with all factors considered, I believe these tyres to be the best out there. That being said I would like some tread on the sidewall.

162 of 305 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 05, 2013
Vehicle
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Location
VERONA, WI
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made in USA

Tire Cons

None so far

I like the beefy thread design & they are smooth &quiet,so far they are great.

127 of 247 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.