TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/60-18
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

265/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
January 10, 2016
Vehicle
2013 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO X
Location
Carlisle, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires they're wearing well less noise road and more comfort than the Michelin tires that came on the vehicle little expensive but they seem to be working for me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.6  
Review Date
July 30, 2014
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Location
Plano, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
900
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet traction

Tire Cons

A little harsher than the OE tires. But, hey, it's a truck!

While I haven't put very many miles on these tires, I can already say they are significantly better in the rain than my truck's original equipment Michelin A/S tires. Even when new, those tires would slip when accelerating from a stop, especially when turning a corner. I will say the Michelins were a little smoother over tar strips and other road irregularities. However, it's only at lower speeds that I notice the rougher ride on the Continentals. Go figure. If it rains a lot where you live, these tires are what you need, and they cost a lot less than the Michelin LTX M/S 2 tires I had considered.

45 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 06, 2014
Vehicle
2012 NISSAN FRONTIER SL
Location
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

rides great, good traction under all conditions, including towing

Tire Cons

gas economy not realized

overall a great tire.

47 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.6  
Review Date
January 17, 2014
Vehicle
2011 DODGE DURANGO V6 CREW
Location
NIPOMO, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, low noise and rolling resistance.

Tire Cons

none so far, love this tire.

I am really happy with this tire, it is good looking, is quiet, and has a low rolling resistance factor which should lead to long tread life.

82 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
November 09, 2014
Vehicle
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO X
Location
Bellingham, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires !!!! Jeep should use these from the factory. The original Michelins were terrible tires. Loud slow response on turn in as well as zero winter capability.

27 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 22, 2014
Vehicle
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Location
South Houston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look good

Tire Cons

to much vibration

I have taken this tires to get balanced about 3 times, and they still vibrate to much when I get to 75-80 miles per hr. I think they are out off round.

29 of 56 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 25, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE DURANGO V8 CREW
Location
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Far superior to the original Michelin. Better tire wear, better steering and quieter

Tire Cons

None so far

I only got a very disappointing 32,000 miles out of the original Michelin tires on my 2012 Dodge Durango Cruze. the steering was always "alive and fidgety" particularly at speed, and the road noise was irritating. Fitting the Continental CrossContact LX20 has illuminated all of that. The steering is positive at all speeds, the grip is outstanding, the road noise has completely gone away, and the comfort of ride has improved way beyond expectation. Living in Arizona has not provided much opportunity to test the wet weather characteristics of the tire, but the tread design suggests that surface water would be cleared better than the Michelin. I would recommend this tire to everyone, and especially Dodge Durango drivers.

46 of 90 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 21, 2015
Vehicle
2011 DODGE DURANGO V6 CREW
Location
Rio Rancho, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the price.

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with tires have preformed as expected. Seam to get better gas mileage with them.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
April 29, 2015
Vehicle
2012 DODGE DURANGO V6 CREW
Location
Lancaster, OH
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4690
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Feels good driving gives a feeling of confidence

Tire Cons

In city driving feels harsher then my older tires .

Better in snow ,harsher in city driving. better stopping in snow. So for ohio driving much better, safer.

5 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
November 02, 2015
Vehicle
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
Location
Murrieta, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires gave us the best mileage and improved our gas mileage per gallon

Tire Cons

None really other than perhaps some noise

Excellent tire will certainly buy this brand again

1 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.