TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 265/70-18
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

265/70-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (8)
9.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(8 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
June 17, 2014
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN ARMADA SE/LE
Location
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, competitive price, nice looking tread and sidewall

Tire Cons

None yet

I bought these instead of Michelins (like my last three sets) thinking I wod sacrifice a bit of ride and traction to save money. I can't tell a difference between these and the LTX M/S2 tires I had (or the M/S for that matter). Most surprising was I pulled a guy out of a mud home while being in slop myself and didn't even spin a tire (gotta give some credit to the 4x4 Armada, though). Definitely high value. Still a bit early to see if they have claimed tread life but they look great so far. Buy them! What have you got to lose? Continental has a 30 day ride and drive guarantee which is why I gave them a shot.

69 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 20, 2014
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
Location
CARTHAGE, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Look good on my truck......very quite! I am in the market for a set of tires for my 1966 Chevy pickup. So will be checking for special deals!

49 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 19, 2014
Vehicle
2005 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
Location
Sparks, NV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great on wet & snowy roads Low road noise Awesome tread life

Tire Cons

None noticed

These tires perform well in snow/wet/dry conditions, with low road noise and after a year, the tread life seems great so far. I use these tires on my 4x4 Nissan titan. Been through all the elements, on and off road. I would recommend these tires. Haven't noticed any downside yet

35 of 58 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 03, 2014
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN ARMADA SE/LE
Location
LEMON GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the Continental tires

56 of 95 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
September 07, 2014
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN ARMADA SE/LE
Location
Morrison, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Hello

Tire Cons

Hello

Hello

35 of 64 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 11, 2015
Vehicle
2010 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
Location
Middleton, ID
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quit smooth ride. Perfect winter tire.

Tire Cons

None

Love this tire amazing traction on icy roads with a smooth quit ride. I will be also be putting these tires on my 1995 Isuzu Trooper when my other tires wear out.

22 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
January 03, 2014
Vehicle
2009 NISSAN ARMADA SE
Location
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire

45 of 87 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 21, 2015
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN ARMADA SE/LE
Location
Huntersville, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires were expertly installed by discount tire. They allow my Nissan Armada to get me anywhere I want to go. Tire life remains to be seen. Would recommend over Michelin latitude tour, which I replaced with these continentals. They seem to offer a better ride even when the latitudes was new.

9 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.