TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/55-18
Tire Image
Nitto NT 420S

255/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (54)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
July 08, 2016
Vehicle
2008 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Irvine, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles turns well Quiet Great value Looks nice on my MDX

Tire Cons

None as of yet

I bought these Nitto tires two years ago, so I feel that my review is more reliable after putting them through many driving conditions and after putting in 30,000 miles on them so far. After they were installed, I immediately noticed that the ride was smooth and QUIET. They handle curves well, and handle different weather conditions. I have driven my Acura MDX up and down California from San Diego to hilly San Francisco. They handle abrupt stops, high speeds, and slick roads when we get the occasional rain here in Southern California. I've received compliments on the treads, and overall I think they're a great value. I haven't tried them on snow yet, but I feel that driving them through deep puddles gave me confidence that they were gripping the road well. You won't be disappointed on these. I was on the fence between getting these or the Pirelli's--glad I decided on these based on other MDX users.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
September 30, 2015
Vehicle
2001 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love them

Tire Cons

None

Great service good values

17 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 16, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO LS COUPE
Location
Vernon, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire!

Tire Cons

None found at this time.

Very happy with the tires at this time,cost and performance are excellent.

39 of 67 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
February 04, 2013
Vehicle
2007 AUDI Q7 ALL
Location
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good looking, good handling, good tread life, even wear, no flats or failures.

Tire Cons

Noisy after 10k miles

I actually like these tires but after a short time, the noise became almost unbearable. The "Wah-Wah" sound was not bad ballancing. Swapping front to rear helped but just for a couple thousand miles then back to noisy again. No visible tread anomolies either that might cause the noise. My wife says no more! I am disappointed because otherwise they are great tires and for the price, perhaps a best buy. At 45,000 miles they are at the wear indicators. Really good for a heavy SUV (Audi Q7). Sadly, I'll have to try something else this time.

128 of 222 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
December 26, 2012
Vehicle
2007 SUBARU B9 TRIBECA BASE/LIMTD
Location
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price

162 of 286 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 02, 2013
Vehicle
2002 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER 4.6 HSE
Location
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall, superior handling especially cornering. Brake tracking is true and solid. Sooth ride even with high pressure and full load in Land Rover

Tire Cons

Wet performance not as predictabel as OEM Michelins

Great tire, especially on highway. Fuel mileage is very good and the ride is much better than OEM tire(Michelin). Noise is very low at highway speeds.

224 of 397 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
July 30, 2014
Vehicle
2003 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
Location
Carlsbad, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Looks good and quiet while driving, corners well.

Tire Cons

Told to keep tires rotated so to wear evenly since tires are tendency to be softer than other brands.

So far very pleased with the quality for driving in town and highway. Have not have had the opportunity to use in soft sand or gravel road. Lastly the selling point was the price in factoring to buy, compared to others with the same size tire.

91 of 163 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.3  
Review Date
November 23, 2015
Vehicle
2005 BMW X5 /E53 3.0I
Location
Pinole, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The ol saying," You get what you pay for". It would have been better had I have been advised prior to purchase.

These tires although they fit the car, they certainly were not made for my car. A very poor match and Sales Staff should advise customers of such.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.3  
Review Date
March 12, 2016
Vehicle
2013 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Canoga Park, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
4.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

The tires barely held up

Not a fan of these tires

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
April 24, 2013
Vehicle
2006 MERCEDES BENZ ML500 164 CHASIS
Location
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is quiet and gives a decent ride quality under normal conditions. Not very good on wet surfaces nor under spirited drivng conditions. It is also an ugly tire , but a reasonable value for the price. For the money though, I would recommend the Dunlop's or Michelin's!

145 of 263 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.