TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/70-18
Tire Image
Hankook DynaPro HT RH12

255/70-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
9.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 30, 2013
Vehicle
2007 GMC YUKON DENALI
Location
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

perfect for the yukon

Tire Cons

none ive noticed. will buy again

great tires. totally painless process

287 of 482 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 03, 2013
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Location
BURTON, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet & good price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm pulling a loaded horse trailer most of the time. Driving on the freeway and back roads & the tires have been great. No issues yet & I've always had good luck with hankook.

271 of 498 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
April 01, 2016
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
Location
Clifton Park, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great tires but even having them totated every 5000 mi. My previous set got no where near the 70,000 mi treadwear warranty.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires . There on a 2 wheel drive vehicle and would have hoped for better treadwear longevity on first set. Decided to try them again.

42 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
June 19, 2013
Vehicle
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
Location
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6058
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Best value for the money

270 of 524 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 01, 2017
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
Location
Gueydan, LA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires ride really well and there is hardly no noise off them.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I could not decide which tires to buy then I looked at these. They seem to fit what I wanted so I gave them a try I am very satisfied with the tires.

22 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
January 18, 2017
Vehicle
2010 FORD EXPEDITION EL EDDIEBAUER
Location
Catlettsburg, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire is a great company . The sales staff go above and beyond to satisfy the customer.

27 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 23, 2015
Vehicle
2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL 2WD
Location
Dunnellon, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
23450
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Offered good mileage warranty and good rep.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Very satisfied with these tires so far.

60 of 120 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 01, 2013
Vehicle
2008 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL
Location
MILFORD, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

while towing boat trailer provided more stability than oem pirelli.

Tire Cons

little bit stiffer ride but is very acceptable.

I am very pleased with my purchase and would recomend these tires and direct tire to everyone. I have not driven enough miles or through a new england winter but I am confident they will be fine. Thanks, Chet

254 of 519 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.4  
Review Date
September 20, 2016
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
Location
Bakersfield, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no comment at this time

34 of 73 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.