TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/55-18
Tire Image
Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

255/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (28)
8.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(28 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 24, 2014
Vehicle
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
NEWTOWN SQUARE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great price. drive nice and quiet. great in snow.

Tire Cons

none yet

I think these tires are a great buy for the money. the tread is a bit unusual and I thought they might be noisy but they are pretty quiet. We had a ton of snow this year and the tires handled the snow great. If the tread holds up, I will definitely buy again.

88 of 141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 07, 2014
Vehicle
2008 SUBARU TRIBECA BASE
Location
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The price was very good. It looks great on my car. Quiet driving considering the appearance of the tread

Tire Cons

None

So far so good. I have gone on long trips with these and it is also used for everyday driving. I'm very happy with this tire so far. They are quiet for a distinguished tread and handles very well in the rain even though its on a Subaru. I just hope the tread wear is lengthy. Great tire overall for an AWD or 4WD vehicle.

64 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 30, 2014
Vehicle
2006 PORSCHE CAYENNE BASE
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and very satisfied so far!

60 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
June 08, 2014
Vehicle
2003 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
Location
Glen Rock, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

I driven only about 4000 miles but they are a nice riding and quiet tire comparted to the Goodyear Wranglers I had on it before. I did get a cut side wall while navigating a creek to get back to my property. I was surprised at the soft walls the tire has.

69 of 127 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
October 09, 2014
Vehicle
2006 MERCEDES BENZ R350 251 CHASIS
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good & value for money

Tire Cons

Nothing as of now

Good & value for money

38 of 70 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 14, 2016
Vehicle
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Lawrenceville, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires!

Tire Cons

None

Great price, great price!!

41 of 76 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 31, 2016
Vehicle
2011 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Too many to list!!!

Tire Cons

None

I normally don't write a review but these tires are great quality and strongly recommend .

29 of 54 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
February 04, 2015
Vehicle
2006 SUBARU B9 TRIBECA BASE/LIMTD
Location
Plattsmouth, NE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Slightly quieter than the Sumitomo tires they replaced, which is good. All around decent performance.

Tire Cons

Could be better in snow

I got these in October and have been waiting for snow (it's now February). Well, we've had near a foot of snow in the past week, so I got to give them a go there. They're adequate in snow, not great, but you might have to go to full-on winter tires to get any better. They seem to do pretty well in all other typical conditions, dry, rain, and so forth.

37 of 69 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
June 04, 2016
Vehicle
2003 BMW X5 /E53 4.4I
Location
Savannah, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good

Tire Cons

None

That it

38 of 71 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
June 12, 2016
Vehicle
2006 VW TOUAREG V8
Location
Haymarket, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and durability

Tire Cons

None

I have a 5500 lbs V10 Diesel Tuareg that has gone through Michelin and Scorpion very quickly. These tires hold up very well and stop great.

24 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.