TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/65-18
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

255/65-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (15)
8.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(15 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
October 14, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet , smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced Goodyear Fortera with these tires. These tires are much better. Would never buy Fortera again because of tread life and ride quality.

137 of 216 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2008 GMC ACADIA SLE
Location
Wauseon, OH
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good on wet roads,holds the road good

Tire Cons

None

Been real happy with the tires my wife drives around town and makes 50 mile trip to visit family been very happy with them I made a 1500 mile trip to al had no problems nice quiet ride

15 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 02, 2014
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
American Fork, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheaper than big name brands. Traction is just as good.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I drove these tires thru Vail and Breckenridge, CO in the winter. They handled great with snow falling, wet roads and of course dry roads. The only time I didn't have fantastic traction was on a 1 inch thick sheet of ice that was on the road at one point. Even then, the traction was good. The tires gained traction after a little sliding. My main concern with any tire is rain/snow/ice conditions as I live in a heavy snow area. These tires have out performed the Goodyear tires that were previously on it.

65 of 110 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
September 24, 2015
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
Battle Creek, NE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

x

14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
January 26, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
35000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride Good gas mileage good wet traction good in snow and ice price Great wear

Tire Cons

They aren't quite as good in the snow as the goodyear fortera

I have 35,000 miles, 09 chevy traverse, on these tires and feel they are an upgrade to the fortera. They are not as good in the snow but still okay. They are very quiet with an awesome ride. The stock goodyear fortera became very noisy while these are still whisper quiet. The wear is good and I should get 70,000 as stated per the warranty. I have been rotating about 12,000 miles

99 of 171 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
August 10, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I am pleased with the tires. Compared to the Goodyear set that were original equipment they are much better. Wet traction is far superior and ride noise is as well. If the treadwear is good I will be very pleased.

67 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2016
Vehicle
2012 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
Monticello, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet

Tire Cons

None

Great performance for the price

24 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 30, 2015
Vehicle
2012 GMC ACADIA SL/SLE
Location
Fairfax, VT
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great with snow

Tire Cons

none

We would buy these again

28 of 55 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
1.0  
Review Date
August 03, 2012
Vehicle
2009 GMC ACADIA SLT
Location
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Significant vibration Appearance

Do not put these on a GMC Acadia. I had two different sets put on, rebalanced multiple times, and still could not get rid of significant vibration. Not to mention they looked cheap. Finally got them replaced with Goodyear Fortera's, which are the stock tires on an Acadia. The ride on these is smooth as silk. Discount Tire was great though, they bent over backwards to make me happy.

74 of 147 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
May 31, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
Location
Shelton, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet weather traction.

Tire Cons

They ride a little rough until they warm up (takes a couple of miles to smooth out).

I replaced the stock Goodyear Forturas on a 2011 Chevy Traverse with these Continentals. The stock tires were fine but the Continentals were less expensive and deliver similar, if not better, performance (particularly in wet weather conditions). I live in western WA so haven't had much experience with them on ice & snow. I can't say they improved fuel economy much, if at all. All in all, I'd buy them again.

23 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.