TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 255/55-18
Tire Image
Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

255/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
July 08, 2016
Vehicle
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Buford, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great tread life and warranty.

Tire Cons

a bit noisy after 1 year. Car feels or vibrates when driving over 70mph. It did not do this when new. Rebalancing and alignment did not help.

These tires are ok but not what I expected from an $800 set tires. Seems like the fuel efficient tires are not that good at high speed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 19, 2014
Vehicle
2007 SAAB 9-7X 4.2I/5.3I
Location
Redford, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tire are much better than 3 sets before my new duelers. Very good

73 of 116 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
February 06, 2016
Vehicle
2011 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
West Olive, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very good SUV tire in all conditions. An excellent value as well compared to Michelins I've bought in the past.

Tire Cons

None

Buy a set, you won't be dissatisfied. Great traction, low noise.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
July 19, 2014
Vehicle
2008 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Ormond Beach, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

fuel efficient cheap

Tire Cons

terrible at high speeds over 80 mph

I had to trade these tires back for Michelins. They are quiet and much less money but do not track well/handle well at high speeds over 80 mph. If you do mostly highway driving over 80 (i drive 85 routinely) avoid these ECO tires and go with Michelin. Perhaps, the Pirelli Eco tires may offer good handling at high speeds. I'm glad that I no longer have these tires on my vehicle.

67 of 132 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
November 05, 2014
Vehicle
2012 BMW X5 /E70 35D
Location
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rides well, handles well

Tire Cons

Don't seem to get as good gas mileage as compared to the ones.

I am generally satisfied with this set of new tires especially with incentives from the factory.

50 of 99 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
March 06, 2016
Vehicle
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
Cleveland, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

I thought good quality for the price

Tire Cons

Rough ride hear & feel the bumps but then again I needed to watch cost next time I'll definitely save more & get better

I think it's a good tired not a great tire seems to be quite of a rough ride you can hear all the bumps and feel them too I think they handle fine in the rain and snow and I feel safe enough I just wish I would've saved a little more and got a little better

3 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 04, 2016
Vehicle
2012 ACURA MDX ALL
Location
El Cajon, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Nothing

Will buy it again

1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.