TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-18
Tire Image
Vogue Custom Built Radial VIII

245/45-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
9.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
December 19, 2015
Vehicle
2014 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN SPORT
Location
Oswego, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good looking

Tire Cons

Too expensive

Hard to keep clean, when cold tires have a flat spot ride for a few miles, tires seems to cause my car to want to go left and alignment doesn't correct.

16 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 07, 2013
Vehicle
2000 CADILLAC ELDORADO ESC
Location
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires not only look great but provide superior overall handling and a excellent ride.

Tire Cons

None as of now but have read about some issues about using the proper cleaner for the whitewalls. (Vogue Ultimate Tire Cleaner)

I purchased a set of 4 Vogue Custom Built Radial VIII (245/45-18) tires mounted and balanced on 18" Vogue "Stardust" chrome wheels from Discount Tire Direct. They arrived promptly and all I had to due was replace my original 12 year old wheels and tires (225/60-16) which were in pretty sad shape needless to say. First of all the larger wheels and tires really make the car look sweet even though the outside diameter is exactly the same but shows more wheel and less tire sidewall. Then I had the pleasure of driving on them. The ride and handling are remarkable and make my car seem better than when new. I have had more compliments than you can imagine. Thank you Discount Tire Direct for providing one of the best tire buying experience I have ever had. You guys "ROCK"! Hal - Chicago, IL

80 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 27, 2015
Vehicle
2004 INFINITI M45 BASE
Location
Crosby, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice look and good performance

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as expected. Some road noise

Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The price was reasonable and the look is luxurious.

27 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
November 26, 2014
Vehicle
2008 SATURN SKY BASE
Location
Hendersonville, NC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
50000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

would again buy these tires

42 of 73 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 03, 2015
Vehicle
2014 LINCOLN MKZ BASE
Location
Sachse, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are great!

Tire Cons

No issues with tires besides keeping the white walls clean!

Great job Discount Tire! You guys was charging $205 per tire without any road hazard and the extras you provide. You all price match these tires from a website I located on the internet and I got them for $180 a tire. I was able to buy the road hazard from you and lifetime balancing and taxes for $908 total. If you didn't price match me it was gong to be over $1,100. Hopefully when I go back for my tires you will give them to me for the same price,

25 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
December 18, 2015
Vehicle
2006 CADILLAC CTS BASE
Location
Boise, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased them for the style, but they handle quite well too. They aren't meant for doing anything intense, but they definitely do the job for my kind of driving.

15 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 25, 2015
Vehicle
2013 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 S
Location
Yoakum, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No pro

Tire Cons

All con

I love them

20 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 30, 2015
Vehicle
2010 INFINITI M35 BASE
Location
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reliable

Tire Cons

Costly

I really enjoy those tires

19 of 38 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 19, 2014
Vehicle
2014 TOYOTA AVALON XLE
Location
Rock Island, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling. Quiet. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

Will purchase another set when needed. Tires ride good and look good.

28 of 61 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.