TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/45-18
Tire Image
General G-MAX AS-03

245/45-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (7)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(7 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
May 09, 2016
Vehicle
2005 LEXUS LS430 SPORT
Location
Bowling Green, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tires for traction, cornering and tread life, good ride may be a bit on the sporty but do transmit a little more noise than michelin or yokohoma tires which are a bit softer. the best part about discount tires direct is their final cost and service which is better than every local or regional tire shop or dealer and in addition if you pay for the recommended warranty allows free replacement of a defective tire.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 02, 2014
Vehicle
2008 SATURN SKY BASE
Location
CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good dry performance, excellent wet weather traction. Fair priced tire. Excellent quality. Biggest bang for my buck. Confident driver.

Tire Cons

None so far. Very happy with my purchase.

Very good dry performance, excellent wet weather traction.I also wanted to check back and give an accurate review after I have had winter driving experience on these tires. Well done General Tire.I am confident in the snow with these tires. We have had a few significant snow falls and I have no trouble at all. great price for an all around excellent tire.

255 of 446 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 10, 2013
Vehicle
2005 MAZDA RX-8 6-SPEED
Location
WESTFORD, MA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

N/A

278 of 488 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
May 30, 2015
Vehicle
2008 INFINITI M35X BASE
Location
Floyds Knobs, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Ride and noise

Terrible

28 of 53 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
March 25, 2014
Vehicle
2010 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
Location
WILLIAMSPORT, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Way better than OEM at a great price

Tire Cons

None

Good solid tire and performs well

176 of 335 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 10, 2013
Vehicle
2008 SATURN SKY BASE
Location
CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling, awesome performance, superior wet tract ion.

Tire Cons

None... I love these tires!

I purchased these tires about 2 months ago I already have about 3000 miles on the tires and these things are great! awesome performance in dry conditions, Great handling in wet weather I've never had a better tire! I rated the continental dws and this was the next closest rating. I purchased these tires and will do so again great purchase! And for a great price. by the way they handle in wet weather I'm sure they'll be excellent for the snow that we get in northeast ohio.

230 of 450 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 11, 2016
Vehicle
2014 KIA CADENZA PREMIUM
Location
Spring Hill, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking on my cadenza!!I've had them before!!

Tire Cons

None

Best lookin directional tire ever!Makes my 2014 kia cadenza look great!And they were priced right!!!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.