TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 245/60-18
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

245/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 09, 2015
Vehicle
2009 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Location
Bayside, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All and all a good tire, and great in the snow.

Tire Cons

None

Have drove it with these tires in every weather and performed well especially in the snow.. Slamned my brakes in the snow and the abs hardly came on I was amazed..

32 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 MAZDA CX-9 SPORT
Location
Kent, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the tires. The rolling resistance seems to have improved gas mileage. HOWEVER, I have yet to receive my rebate on the tires even though at has been three months. Very disappointing.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
January 29, 2015
Vehicle
2007 LINCOLN MKX ALL AWD
Location
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am content with the quality of tires I purchased through discount. The price beat everyone else. I have purchased from Discount for the last three sets of tires on two different cars. I am very happy with Discount Tires.

17 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 22, 2015
Vehicle
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RTS/RTL
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise except on overpasses, very comfortable.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Great tire for the Ridgeline. Very quiet and comfortable. No issues in rain. Have not used it in snow. Tool them in soft sand without issue. Overall excellent, but pricy.

19 of 36 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
April 02, 2013
Vehicle
2007 FORD EDGE ALL AWD
Location
GENEVA, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great traction and tread life

Tire Cons

Very noise and not the smoothest ride

Very safe and dependable tire but ride is not all the smooth and very loud.

141 of 270 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
January 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
Location
Lubbock, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

It first seamed to move side to side a little It just think it was me . Now it's fine.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the good price

27 of 54 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
May 20, 2015
Vehicle
2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI
Location
Reynoldsburg, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
17000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

everything

Tire Cons

none

Continental tires are the only tires I will buy from now on for every car and truck I own period ,The smoothest, best riding tire I have ever owned.

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 19, 2015
Vehicle
2012 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Location
Abilene, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth.

Tire Cons

Wide tread gaps pick up a lot of rocks and gravel.

Much better than the Michelin tires that came on my Ford Edge.

11 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 GMC ENVOY SLT
Location
Warner Robins, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, good traction, good wear, moderate price

Tire Cons

Not run flats, need slime type kit as spare

Replaced run flats on BMW, (no spare). Ride, handling, noise all vastly improved over OEM. Mostly driven in southern dry, occasionally wet, sometimes downpour conditions. Used in Ohio winter conditions in January. These tires are superior performers. In one highway unplanned high speed maneuver, tires kept up with our X5 performance chassis, help us out of a possibly dangerous situation.

8 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 04, 2015
Vehicle
2011 FORD EDGE SEL
Location
Hendersonville, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25098
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Purchased Continental Cross Contact LX20 tires as a more affordable alternative to Michelin's.

Tire Cons

No cons at this point

I drive a lot of miles in multiple states and in all types of weather & road conditions. I have put over 25,000 miles on the Cross Contact LX20 tires over the past four months and so far I am pleased with them. Discount Tire checks the wear and rotates & balances them every 6k-8k miles and they seem to be wearing evenly.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.