TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/40-18
Tire Image
Nankang AS-1

235/40-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.2  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 06, 2016
Vehicle
2010 SCION XD ALL
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
750
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tires and the price is great. Went on a road trip recently and they held up wonderfully.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 12, 2014
Vehicle
2001 BMW 325I WAGON E46
Location
Christiansburg, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quality, inexpensive

Tire Cons

none so far

Purchased to put on my BMW touring for daily use on 18inch wheels. I was tired of spending money on tires I burn up running around town, and back and forth to work on the highway, 22miles each way. figured I woudl give the Nankank's a try since they were inexpensive. I received the tires the build quality looked nice, they mounted up great and balanced really good only one needed a decent amount of weight the other three were great one needed almost no weights.. I have driven them in pouring rain with no problems at all they seem to work well in the wet. I actually used them on track at VIR a month ago while there instructing with a car club in the instructor session. POURING rain standing water in placed they soldiered right through never loosing traction or hydroplaning. I was fairly impressed with them. Will defiantly be my number one choice for a daily driven tire. Hard to beat the value.

91 of 153 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
March 28, 2014
Vehicle
2011 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
Location
LOVES PARK, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
250
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, Invisibly quiet, Super stable

Tire Cons

Can brag about how much you spent on tires

Honestly, these tires out perform every tire I have ever owned and I drive my car hard. They should last a while from the tread wear rating and do really well on braking, great on acceleration, amazing on cornering, and just inspire driving confidence. The AS-1 is just an overall exceptional tire for basically nothing.

132 of 236 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.3  
Review Date
March 20, 2014
Vehicle
2011 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
Location
BEDFORD, KY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look good

Tire Cons

Belts broke in 1 the other pulls left bad.

First off the alignment of my car is perfect had it checked by a hunter laser alignment then from the start the right front tire would pull to the right bad, switched sides tire pulled left bad, so moved to the rear, then the right front tire start producing a loud knocking noise moved it to the rear now it is still making a bad noise. I am very dissatisfied 2 months and 500 miles tops already having all of these issues.

129 of 246 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 27, 2015
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
Location
Arlington, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

i love the tires not had any type of trouble yet. worry about pot holes they will blow the tires out. Especially where i live at which is the DMV area. Other than that they are a great tire at a great price no complaints here. Give it two thumbs up.

35 of 69 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 21, 2015
Vehicle
2007 VOLVO S60 R SEDAN
Location
Salina, KS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tires, good wear so far. would buy again.

44 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
July 13, 2014
Vehicle
1998 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GSX
Location
Olalla, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1100
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Outstanding tire for price

99 of 201 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
July 15, 2015
Vehicle
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
Location
Lanham, MD
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride Thread life constant Traction around corners legit

Tire Cons

Minor slippery traction in rain

I am highly satisfied with these tires for my Acura 08 TL Type S. The ride is smooth. I like it a lot. Already recommended to a couple folks

42 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
November 28, 2015
Vehicle
2005 VOLVO S60 R SEDAN
Location
Eau Claire, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Grip in cold.

Compared to my eagle gt's that these replaced, they don't handle as well as they are a little mushy. Colder weather in the upper 30's to low 40's leads to loss of grip on one occasion that was disconcerting. Overall these are a great value at 70ish dollars. I suspect they will last 40000miles which is more than I expected.

7 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.