TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/50-18
Tire Image
Nankang AS-1

235/50-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (12)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(12 Total Reviews)
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
December 18, 2014
Vehicle
2012 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
Location
Bronx, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are very good for the price, especially for bone dry conditions.

Tire Cons

They are not good in wet weather traction. Even in just mild rain, I notice the tcs light come on during light acceleration from a stop. Vibration.

I bought these tires after a review. They are above average in all the things you want (dry traction, cornering, price, etc) But with my car being RWD, notice that they don't work well in wet weather. I don't know if the result will be the same with FWD or AWD though. And maybe it is their stiffness or design but they have a slight vibration. I have checked all my rims, used different rim balancing machines, even at different locations but still, they have a slight vibration. But otherwise, they are quiet on the road. All in all, for the price, they are good. Just take care driving if you are location that gets a lot of the "wet stuff"!

110 of 188 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
March 03, 2015
Vehicle
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
Location
Omaha, NE
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Made me feel like I had a new car. Suspension and response to the steering wheel was exceptional.

Tire Cons

Have not put enough miles on to see how tread wear holds up.

I had Goodyear Eagles and replaced with the Nankang AS-1. It was a night and day differance. The car drove and handled like a brand new car again, even my wife noticed the differance. More control and a confident firmness to the ride.

119 of 205 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
June 24, 2016
Vehicle
2013 FORD ESCAPE SEL
Location
Harrisburg, PA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are great

Tire Cons

No cons

Tires are great no complaints

74 of 129 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 05, 2015
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
Minnewaukan, ND
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, and comfortable. Tread wear is good so far.

Tire Cons

None yet.

You can't beat this tire for the price. They look as good as they perform. They hold up well on the highway, rain or shine. They have made it through the ND winter very well so far, which is unheard of. They have excelled where most other tires have failed. Will definitely purchase again.

103 of 190 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
January 31, 2017
Vehicle
2008 INFINITI G35X SEDAN
Location
Madison, WI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice price

Tire Cons

No traction when wet

Na

29 of 55 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
April 02, 2016
Vehicle
2011 VW TIGUAN SEL
Location
Monticello, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Now much this 3 month time so ican rate it good traction

66 of 128 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
July 30, 2014
Vehicle
2007 LEXUS LS460L BASE
Location
Pelham, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4100
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Great set of tires

103 of 201 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 LEXUS LS460 BASE
Location
Morgantown, WV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Price

Tire Cons

A little hard to balance

Price is right, tire is a good quality.

82 of 164 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
May 08, 2017
Vehicle
2008 FORD MUSTANG GT COUPE
Location
Senatobia, MS
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
11000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost, Looks, Tread Pattern, Excellent Tire for the money.

Tire Cons

None

These tires replaced a set of Goodyear F1 tires and frankly I'm done with Goodyear. I'm quite impressed with these tires considering the cost. They're on a Mustang GT and which I drive 480 miles a week. Mostly highway but the 10 miles of twisty roads from my house to the highway are driven with "spirit". I can push the car easily to my comfort limits. When I need replacements I will buy them again.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
January 27, 2015
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks nice on car

Tire Cons

Hears noise while driving on streets,better on highway

Great tire for the price, have not driven in winter weather yet but looking forward to seeing what they can do.

98 of 197 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.