TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/50-18
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

235/50-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (19)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(19 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
April 09, 2016
Vehicle
2013 FORD ESCAPE SEL
Location
Kahoka, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very good tire for the price. Drove in snow and rain no problem with traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will buy these tires again, good traction nice ride and very little road noise.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 13, 2016
Vehicle
2013 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
Location
North Street, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2200
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction, quiet, tracks well, smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

These tires perform just like the higher priced tires that were replaced. Exceptional value for the price that I paid for these tires. So far I would purchase these the next time I need tires.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
March 02, 2015
Vehicle
2007 FORD MUSTANG GT 18-INCH
Location
Timonium, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

- Great on wet or dry, powder snow of slush. - Price.

Tire Cons

- None that I've found.

Bought these tires as cheap winter tires for the Mustang GT not planning on having to use them in much, if any, wet weather. They turned a car that spins on damp hills into a snow plow. I was blown away by how great these were for the price. I did not expect quality like this. No comments on tread life as of yet but I'm not worried about it. I do believe they're very quiet on the road however my car is not so it's hard to tell.

26 of 39 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 07, 2014
Vehicle
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
Location
NORWICH, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
7 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and great tire wear. Very impressed with a brand that I wasnt familiar with

Tire Cons

None yet

Good tire wear and responsive.

246 of 401 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 06, 2013
Vehicle
2009 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
Location
CHESAPEAKE, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great! I have not had any problems with the set of 4 so far. I will surly purchase from discount again.

323 of 537 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 01, 2015
Vehicle
2012 VW TIGUAN SE
Location
Columbia, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

none

excellent buy and great service.

25 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
December 16, 2013
Vehicle
2011 VW TIGUAN SE
Location
ALTON BAY, NH
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

amazed when i looked up the price of these tire vs. their performance

Tire Cons

none

So I live on the side of a mountain, on unmaintained roads in the lakes region of New Hampshire (town called Alton Bay). I just purchased a 2011 AWD Tiguan for these winters. We have been driving in 2 storms (bring 8-13 inches) and the car has performed great. My driveway is very steep with a road that allows ZERO of a running start, and so far have had no problem getting up. I would recommend, dont be scared off buy the price.

259 of 451 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 26, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
Newport News, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

For the price, none

I was looking at a bill of around $1000 - $1300 to replace 4 tires on my 2008 impala ss. I ran across these tires during an internet search. The price (including shipping) was enough for me to give them a try. Tires arrived in 4 days and I had them on the impala the next day. 4000 miles later I am more than satisfied with my purchase. The ride is comfortable and smooth. The handling and cornering is firm and smooth with no "slipping". I'm satisfied enough that I will be ordering tires for my Lincoln aviator soon.

126 of 220 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
July 17, 2015
Vehicle
2001 VW EUROVAN ALL
Location
Baltimore, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tire for the price.

Tire Cons

none at the moment.

This MileStar tire is an excellent choice for my VW Eurovan. Quality at an affordable price and this is an extra load tire too. Tires are very quiet on highway and traction in wet or dry conditions second to none. I highly recommend this tire. I am really happy with these tires. I would definitely buy another set of these tire.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
November 11, 2013
Vehicle
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA SS
Location
JOPLIN, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
600
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet ride so far.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

Tires provide a smooth quiet ride. Only driven 600miles hope they wear well.

236 of 428 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.