TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/60-18
Tire Image
Michelin Primacy MXV4 DT

235/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (104)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
1.0  
Review Date
August 22, 2016
Vehicle
2013 HONDA PILOT EX/EX-L
Location
West Jordan, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
31000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
1.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
1.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Michelin warranty a joke poor durability poor tread life

Received these tires new on our Pilot. At 15000 miles a bulge developed on the sidewall and tech said tread was over 1/2 gone. No assistance from Michelin. Tech talked me into staying w/ michelin, big mistake! had new tires and at 31000 miles tires only had 1/32 tread left! Suppose to be 60,000 miles warranty and michelin only paid $60 per tire to replace. Remember when Michelin use to be a good tire company? Not any more!!! I will never buy another Michelin tire!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Location
Marysville, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and quiet. Handles well in wet weather. Hardly any worn tread.

Tire Cons

None

I researched these tires and they are living up to their review. Couldn't have made a better choice. Nice looking tire too.

21 of 29 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
January 06, 2016
Vehicle
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
Location
Eden Prairie, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great in all weather conditions. Quite.

Tire Cons

Expensive, below average tread life.

At best this is a 40K mile tire. Being in the Minneapolis metro we do get snow, extreme cold and the roads are not the best but was still disappointed that these did not last into the 45-50k mile range.

13 of 18 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
September 28, 2015
Vehicle
2009 FORD FLEX SEL
Location
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

1. Low tire pressure has occurred once. 2. Gas millage has been reduced by 2 mile per gallon since tires were bought. This is not acceptable!!!!!

11 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.2  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2007 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE / LMTD
Location
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Too expensive! Feels like there's no traction! Threads easily worn out!

Not the tires i would recommend or purchase!

14 of 21 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
November 08, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Location
Irving, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
12000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

tread seems to wear normally

Tire Cons

traction on wet surface and noise can be improved

These are ok but pricey for the quality. I am not sure if I want to buy these again. Specially on wet conditions the traction is not great

10 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
February 04, 2016
Vehicle
2013 HONDA PILOT EX/EX-L
Location
Hampton, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Fairly smooth ride. Easy handling.

Tire Cons

Tread doesn't last.

These Michelin tires came standard on my 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L. They are rated 60K but I barely have 30K on them and they all need to be replaced. They are not wearing evenly in spite of regular maintenance and rotations. I was stunned to find I needed new tires when I reported a slow leak in one. My Honda dealer and Discount Tire can't explain it. I've done my research and I'm switching to Yokohama.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 24, 2016
Vehicle
2013 ACURA RDX ALL
Location
Fort Mill, SC
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

New

Tire Cons

Not as smooth and quiet as expected

Never received $100 rebate

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
December 24, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Location
Roswell, GA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Somewhat pricey.

Good tires.

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
September 02, 2015
Vehicle
2005 VOLVO XC90 2.5T
Location
Woods Cross, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years
Miles Driven on Tires
27000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride quality is fine

Tire Cons

Tread life very poor Expensive

This is the worste tire i ever owned. Only got 27k miles on this 60k mile tire. They are quite expensive too.

14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.