TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/50-18
Tire Image
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4

235/50-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (24)
9.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(24 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 17, 2016
Vehicle
2011 BUICK REGAL CXL
Location
Laurel, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reliable on all road surfaces. Gives me confidence to be driving in any conditions I might encounter.

Tire Cons

Keeping tire pressure even on all four wheels is slight problem.

I like the tires. If necessary I will buy them again. Also, I will recommend Discount Tire and Michelen.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2006 DODGE MAGNUM SE/SXT
Location
Georgetown, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling and durability

Tire Cons

On some road surfaces, the tires are not very quite

I rate the tires as very good. An excellent value.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
May 16, 2015
Vehicle
2008 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

OEM Replacements are great.

17 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
May 27, 2013
Vehicle
2009 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
Location
RIO VERDE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for both performance and durability.

Tire Cons

None.

This is the same tire as the ones that came new on the car. The first set lasted over 50,000 miles of fairly aggressive driving. My other car is a Porsche Boxster and I tend to corner fairly fast, so I was quite pleased with both the performance and the durability of the tire on my Cadillac CTS.

103 of 161 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.4  
Review Date
April 26, 2015
Vehicle
2011 BUICK LACROSSE CXL/CXS
Location
Orange Park, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7393
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

noisey tide at times.

none

12 of 19 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 28, 2015
Vehicle
2011 BUICK LACROSSE CXL/CXS
Location
Greenville, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Oh expensive but worth it.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Michelin tires were on the car from the factory. I drove on them to around 80,000 thousand miles very impressed with that. I'm sold on this brand for life.

10 of 16 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
May 21, 2015
Vehicle
2009 CADILLAC STS-V ALL
Location
Friendswood, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
753
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm well satisfied.

17 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
January 24, 2014
Vehicle
2008 CADILLAC CTS 3.6L
Location
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quality brand tire

Tire Cons

Somewhat expensive

Overall like my tires....hope they last at least for 60,000 miles.

76 of 131 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 16, 2015
Vehicle
2011 BUICK LACROSSE CXL
Location
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire made for the price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have shown virtually no wear after 20,000 miles. Car rides much smoother and handles much better.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
May 25, 2014
Vehicle
2011 BUICK LACROSSE CXL/CXS
Location
MADISON, AL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
623345
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have 62345 miles and still have about 5/32 left in the tread. Very smooth/quiet tires. These are the original tires in the Buick Lacrosse 2011.

Tire Cons

None

I would definitely recommend buying these tires. They are very smooth and quiet. They will last forever if you have a good alignment in your car, usually I have to replace original tires at around 45,000 miles in my previous cars. I have driven these tires from coast to coast, San Diego to Orlando, Florida and I have no complains.

66 of 119 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.