TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/55-18
Tire Image
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4

235/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (18)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(18 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
August 18, 2015
Vehicle
2009 DODGE CHALLENGER R/T
Location
Potlatch, ID
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 years
Miles Driven on Tires
34000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

OEM Glued to road feel Quiet

Tire Cons

Spendy Life (in miles)

These were OEM on an '09 Challenger R/T. Loved them. I did not drive them in the winter, but got caught in a bit of interstate slush and they did just fine. Otherwise, rain or shine they made the car feel solid, corner well, and ride quiet. The trade-off for adhesion is tread wear. At 35000 miles these puppies are spent. This was expected, and not meant as a complaint. In fact, with as few miles as I drive, a longer tread wear life would have me replacing tires before the tread wears out. But it is something to evaluate. I am considering these as a replacement.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 05, 2013
Vehicle
2006 DODGE CHARGER 235/55R18
Location
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall excellent tire.

Tire Cons

None

This is the second set of Michelin tires I have had on this car and is identical to the original one. This specific tire is part of the handling package (Road & Track Performance Group) that is on my 2006 Dodge Charger R/T. It was an outstanding choice by the manufacturer to allow the car to deliver the superb handling is is capable of providing.

58 of 88 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
September 21, 2012
Vehicle
2012 DODGE CHALLENGER SXT
Location
ANNVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5600
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride, quite and very responsive. Very good in rain

Tire Cons

Pricey, already showing wear, expect to last about 30,000 miles. Could be better in snow

OEM tires on my 2012 Dodge Challenger, they seemed to be great tires, very responsive the grip is fantastic in corners and holds the road in rain. But at 5,500 mi. starting to show wear and now spinning out on wet roads if you give it too much gas. Expect to replace at 30,000 with a longer lasting tire with better winter traction.

87 of 136 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 15, 2015
Vehicle
2006 DODGE CHARGER 235/55R18
Location
Graham, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
22601
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love these tires!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires are well worth it. You get what you pay for!!

14 of 22 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 17, 2014
Vehicle
2011 DODGE CHALLENGER RT/RT PLUS
Location
Kearney, NE
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
18000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
2.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great Ride, quiet.

Tire Cons

Tread life is short!

These tires came with my 2011 Dodge Challenger which I purchased new. I love the ride and everything else about the tires except the tread life. I have 18000 miles on my car and the tires are at 4/32" and need to be replaced. I know it's a Challenger but I'm 52 years old and do not burn rubber. I rotated them every 5 k miles and the wear is even. I've had tread life issues with other Michelin tires as well. Local Vendor is not helping with warranty claim. Frustrated and disappointed.

35 of 57 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
February 20, 2013
Vehicle
2011 DODGE CHARGER RALLYE
Location
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
28000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice and quiet and good looking tire.

Tire Cons

Do not wear well at all. Not worth the extra money.

These tires were the original tires on my 2011 Dodge Charger and were wore out at 28000 miles. Mostly city driving and were rotated regularly. Not a good value for the money.

80 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 31, 2013
Vehicle
2006 DODGE CHARGER 235/55R18
Location
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are performing as expected.

78 of 135 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 16, 2013
Vehicle
2011 DODGE CHARGER RT/RT PLUS
Location
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride

Tire Cons

Tread wear high

They are the same tires that came with the car from Dodge and they were quiet and road very good. The original tires had to be replaced at 29000 miles.

74 of 130 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 07, 2013
Vehicle
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
Location
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7352
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires, the differences beween these tire and run flat makes all the fifference in the world.

46 of 81 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
May 12, 2013
Vehicle
2007 LEXUS RX400H SUV FWD
Location
AVONDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Huge difference over previous tires. Improved handling and stability.

76 of 136 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.