TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/65-18
Tire Image
Goodyear Eagle LS

235/65-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
8.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
April 22, 2014
Vehicle
2008 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER PREMIER
Location
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I noticed an immediate difference in road noise and handling.

Tire Cons

Difficult to find this tire.

I noticed an immediate improvement in road noise and handling. Really feel like the vehicle is secure on the road, no matter what the conditions. Shows no wear after 9000 miles.

99 of 150 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
May 05, 2015
Vehicle
2013 CADILLAC SRX LUXURY
Location
Claremont, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
445000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The performance of the tires has been great.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have never had a problems with the tires and I believe I could continue driving on them for approximately 5K miles or so with the condition of my tires. I do not like to drive on tires to their limit. I always like to be a safe and have a great ride on the streets and freeways.

15 of 24 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
January 18, 2012
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
KANSAS CITY, MO
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
40000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good mid priced tire

Tire Cons

don't know

My second set of Eagle LS tires on the 07 Murano. First set I replaced at 28K, some tread left. With AWD you have to replace tires in sets - you can't have one new one and three with 28K on em. Now I am at 68K with good tread life left on the second set but am running these tires at 34/35 psi. Little rougher ride, but much better tread wear and better cornering although tires bounce on washboard roads AWD and SE suspension handles it well. Road noise low at highway speeds. No complaints - good all around tires.

143 of 237 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
February 21, 2013
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
60000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very reliable and performed well.

Tire Cons

A bit pricey.

This was my second set of Eagles for this vehicle with 106,000 and each set got me 63,000 until the wear-bar began to show. I really have no complaints, but am going to try a different size and type of tire that is less expensive. I may regret it...

115 of 198 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
July 12, 2012
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

replaced original oem tire at 75,000 with a exact replacement

Tire Cons

cost but then i did buy the car

no complaints for this tire

108 of 193 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
April 25, 2013
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
MOUNT PROSPECT, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all weather tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

This my 3rd set of Goodyear Eagles. I got over 70,000 on the fisrt two sets of tires.

125 of 224 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 04, 2015
Vehicle
2010 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
Location
Mount Juliet, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been great. Car came with these tires when it was new and the perform great in wet weather and the tread life was great. New tires just purchased have performed just as good. Thanks!

11 of 20 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.4  
Review Date
February 20, 2012
Vehicle
2005 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
43000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Rides nicely and somewhat not too much road noise. Lasted longer than I had heard. I still had more miles left on tire.

Tire Cons

The older the tire got the much louder the road noise became.

These were the OEM tires for my 2005 Nissan Murano SL crossover. It lasted me with no problems until it was getting old and need for a change. The only problem, I noticed as the years went by, was the road noise got louder. The tire it self was very good, no flats no blow outs and handling was very good on wet and dry roads. Bought new tires with less tire resistance (good gas mileage) and longer tire ware.

104 of 198 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
January 13, 2013
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service

104 of 201 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 28, 2012
Vehicle
2007 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
65000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking, very good traction in winter.

Tire Cons

Due to the fact that they are OEM tires, they are pricey.

My original set of these OEM tires on my 2007 Murano wore out after 65, 000 miles. I replaced them with a set of Cooper CS4 tires. Big mistake! I noticed a whirring sound between 18-30 mph that drove me up a wall. I took the vehicle to my Nissan dealer thinking that it was something else. At first, they thought that it was a front wheel bearing, or maybe the CVT. They checked out fine. Finally, after four trips to the shop, we decided to go back to the LS 2 tires. Bingo! As soon as I drove out of the lot, I knew that the problem had been solved. My advice: There is a reason that Nissan used these tires. Stick with the Goodyears!

108 of 213 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.