TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/60-18
Tire Image
Continental CrossContact LX20

235/60-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (61)
9.1  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 28, 2015
Vehicle
2012 LEXUS RX350 ALL
Location
Normal, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price, quiet, responsive

Tire Cons

waiting on winter driving

Have bought several different tires from Discount tire and these are ranking right up there with the best. They have been great in the short run...now to see them in the winter in Illinois and the long haul. I would buy these again as of now.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
December 12, 2015
Vehicle
2014 AUDI Q5 2.0
Location
Fort Mill, SC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8300
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, efficient mileage ride.

Tire Cons

Higher wear than guarantee.

A quality tire that delivered one-two miles per gallon better mileage.

12 of 15 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 07, 2015
Vehicle
2013 ACURA RDX ALL
Location
Aubrey, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip in wet or dry conditions. Good price.

Tire Cons

none

Got these tires to replace the OEM Michelins and have been pleased with them so far. Good traction in wet or dry conditions, quieter than the original tires and are more responsive as well. Haven't had them for any winter weather conditions so I don't know how they handle that. For the price and experience with them so far, I'd buy them again.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
June 15, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA PILOT EX/EXL/TOU
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet. Provides for great handling. Couldn't be happier with the purchase of these tires.

Tire Cons

None

I'm the guy who did tons of tire research because quite simply, tires help keep my family and I safe on the road. I can save you some tume because I've investigated all the brands/styles for my 2012 Honda Pilot (in Michigan driving) and I chose correctly. Could not be happier with my purchase of these Continentals. At this point I will stick with these tires for my wife's Honda CRV as well. A great purchase at a great price = great value. Thanks Discount!

34 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 14, 2014
Vehicle
2012 AUDI Q5 2.0T PREM PLUS
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet with great wet or dry traction. One big snowfall so far with no issues either. Love this tire

Tire Cons

None yet

I drive in Minnesota and the conditions can go from dry to wet to frozen in the same day. This tire has out performed any tire I have had yet. I love these tires.

65 of 92 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
October 15, 2015
Vehicle
2012 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Location
Keller, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet traction, quiet ride, tread wear.

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as OEM

Quiet ride. Outstanding wet traction. I've driven through some real gully washers in these and they would not hydroplane. Haven't driven in snow/ice yet, but, based on their wet performance, I'm almost looking forward to it. This vehicle is notorious for being tough on tires. Most other tires in this size are designed for cars, which weigh significantly less than the Odyssey. These tires are designed for SUVs. Hoping that design, and the 70,000 mile warranty will guarantee I never pay full price for tires on this vehicle again.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
April 10, 2015
Vehicle
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Location
Arlington Heights, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Felt it grip the road. Drove in both dry and snow packed roads and had no issues.

Tire Cons

none

I was making a trip to Phoenix from Chicago and back so needed new tires. I chose these as they had a good review but still wasn't sure I made the right decision. Car needed alignment and a brake job which I got. Car drove great, even through a blizzard in New Mexico where the roads were slick and several cars went off the road. We had no problem. The car never felt out of control. The tires just hugged the road. We drove on snow, ice, rain and dry roads. It has a bit of a hard ride but that was really due to my car suspension I believe, as I had that complaint before the new tires. Also, I don't have the same road noise I use to have with the old tires so am happy about that. Over all, I would recommend Continental tires.

24 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
November 01, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Location
Swanton, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I've been quite pleased with these tires, without having to spend premium tire money they've performed as well or better than expected. We haven't experienced a winter in them yet but they offer good wet weather traction and seem like they'll perform well in snowy conditions.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
August 25, 2015
Vehicle
2011 KIA SORENTO LX V6
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires are great in heavy rain, they are much quieter than the OEM tires, and give you a greater sense of confidence when cornering.

Tire Cons

These are on my wives car and she has yet to have anything negative to say about them.

The tires are great in heavy rain, they are much quieter than the OEM tires, and give you a greater sense of confidence when cornering. These are on my wives car and she has yet to have anything negative to say about them. I do plan on buying these for my Explorer when the time comes.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
June 06, 2015
Vehicle
2010 LEXUS RX350 ALL
Location
Muskegon, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good ride comfort, traction on dry, wet and up to 5"snow, quiet and great price

Tire Cons

None so far. At least as good as much more expensive Michelins. Real test will come with wear and after several rotations to see if they remain quiet.

Very pleased with these tires so far. At least good as several sets of Michelins I've had and much better price

23 of 35 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.