TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/65-18
Tire Image
Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

235/65-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (24)
8.8  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(24 Total Reviews)
Rating
5.8  
Review Date
June 29, 2016
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
Huntley, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not what I expected, ride noise is very poor and thread life hasn't been that good either. I should have spent a bit more and go with a much better tire.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
January 20, 2014
Vehicle
2009 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
Location
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Traction.

Tire Cons

Road Noise

Tires ride smooth, good traction because I have AWD on my car. They appear to be long lasting. Road noise on concrete is at times unbearable.

85 of 115 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.4  
Review Date
October 05, 2014
Vehicle
2011 CADILLAC SRX LUXURY
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE RIDE WITH VERY LITTLE ROAD NOISE

Tire Cons

I'M NOT SURE HOW THEY WILL HANDLE IN THE SNOW - ALSO, I AM HOPING FOR LONG TREAD WEAR - NOT SURE ON THESE ISSUES YET.

I THOUGHT THE ORDERING OF MY TIRES WAS VERY EASY WITH THE HELP OF ONE OF THEIR AGENTS. THE TIRES WERE DELIVERED EXTREMELY QUICK TO MY HOME. THE TIRES WERE EXACTLY WHAT I HAD ORDERED. THE TIRES LOOK GREAT AFTER I HAD THEM MOUNTED ON MY VEHICLE. ONE THING THAT I NOTICED IMMEDIATELY WAS HOW QUIET AND SMOOTH MY VEHICLE RODE AFTER THEY WERE INSTALLED. I'M HOPING THAT THEY WILL GIVE ME ADEQUATE TRACTION DURING WINTER DRIVING. IT WOULD BE AN ADDED PLUS TO GET LONG TREAD WEAR AS ADVERTISED (65,000 MILES).

60 of 85 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
February 16, 2015
Vehicle
2011 NISSAN MURANO S/SV/SL
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very dependable and cost effective

31 of 46 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
December 30, 2015
Vehicle
2012 NISSAN MURANO S/SV/SL
Location
Waterloo, IA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to perform well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Was told gas mileage should improve. In reality, it is 2-3 mpg less. Disappointed, otherwise tires seem to be good.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.2  
Review Date
February 05, 2016
Vehicle
2006 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
4.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price was decent

Tire Cons

Tread life

I thought I Bought the tires for a fairly decent price but after having them on for about 4 months I quickly realized they were not as great as I thought. Tread life didn't last that long and the ride during winter was not great at all. These tires can not hold up to the Minnesota winters. Traction during snow fall and rain were horrible.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 18, 2015
Vehicle
2012 CADILLAC SRX LUXURY
Location
Fountain Hills, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, very quiet, good handling. Competitive price.

Tire Cons

None

I purchased a set of Michelin replacement tires for my previous vehicle and they were unsatisfactory. Discount Tire replaced them free of charge with a set of Bridgestones. I drove on the Bridgestones for approximately 40000 miles before trading the vehicle. When replacing the original tires on my current vehicle I did not hesitate to go with Bridgestones. I am fully satisfied with their performance in every way.

11 of 17 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.3  
Review Date
August 17, 2015
Vehicle
2009 NISSAN MURANO S/SL
Location
Bedford, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
22000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Loud whine on payment, poor tread life

Your Discount Tire Service Techs are indicating tires may need to be replaced soon after only 22,000 miles of driving. (I do have all wheel drive which may be a factor?)

18 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
March 26, 2012
Vehicle
2004 NISSAN MURANO S/SL/SE
Location
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires were everything they were billed to be; smooth, quiet and great for handling. I was a little concerned when they came in, as I had ordered them without seeing them first. The tread pattern seemed less aggressive than I thought I would need in the Colorado winters. But I got through this first winter just fine, very good to excellant traction. All the research that I did online was right on target. A big thanks again to the guys at the Academy street store for going out and finding me those 4 tores, I am really pleased!!!

77 of 121 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
September 16, 2014
Vehicle
2010 CADILLAC SRX BASE
Location
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire so far.

55 of 87 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.