TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 235/55-18
Tire Image
Bridgestone Turanza EL400-02 Run Flat

235/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (10)
6.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(10 Total Reviews)
Rating
3.7  
Review Date
November 15, 2015
Vehicle
2014 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
Location
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
5.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

noziest, roughest tires I have erver had on a vehicle; Will never purchase again

7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
2.0  
Review Date
November 24, 2015
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Location
Edgewood, NM
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
3.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Horrific tires! For the price, they should last more than 30,000 miles.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
January 03, 2016
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
Location
Edmonds, WA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

no flats or spare tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great run flat tire

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.7  
Review Date
July 31, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
Location
Kansas City, MO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

rough ride road noise far too expensive for the value

I would probably purchase this tire again only because there is almost no other option. The ride is not at all smooth. I've very disappointed.

15 of 27 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
February 14, 2015
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
Location
Indianapolis, IN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Enough said.

22 of 40 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
July 23, 2015
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
Location
Turlock, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
13074
Ride Comfort
4.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No spare to add weight The ability to drive to a repair shop if necessary.

Tire Cons

Not having a spare is unsettling Rough ride

My main concern is the rough ride and feel. Not having a spare for an emergency. The ability to drive to a repair shop if necessary when the tire is flat.

12 of 23 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.2  
Review Date
May 31, 2016
Vehicle
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
Location
Broken Arrow, OK
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
2.0  
Wet Traction
3.0  
Winter Traction
3.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Too pricey. Don't last. No warranty.

We purchased these tires in Feb 2015. Got our tires rotated and balanced every 5000. Got less than 30,000 miles into the tires they already have to be replaced. I called Bridgestone and they were surprised that we even got 30,000 out of them. There is no warranty. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!! Buy a better quality tire for half the price with a 70,000 mile warranty on them. It won't be run-flat, but 95% of your driving will be in your city with access to a tire store close-by in an emergency. I will NEVER purchase these or any tire from Bridgestone again. Heed my warning. I'm out $1200. I don't want you to be as well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
March 09, 2014
Vehicle
2012 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
Location
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Safety

Tire Cons

None

Love the tires. Like the security they afford in terms of safety, security, and performance.

51 of 109 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
January 01, 2016
Vehicle
2014 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Location
Shoreview, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Best run flat tire out there for my Sienna.

Tire Cons

Not a very good tire compared.

I don't really like these tires, but they are the best run flats in the size I need for my Sienna AWD van.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
July 14, 2016
Vehicle
2013 TOYOTA SIENNA LIMITED
Location
Mint Hill, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth riding and good tread design

Tire Cons

none

Tires have performed as expected and are good quality design and perform well in all weather conditions I have experienced to date.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.