TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/40-18
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

225/40-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (23)
7.9  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(23 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
July 09, 2016
Vehicle
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
Location
Fairfax, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great tire for the GTI. Performs really well in all conditions with low road noise and high levels of confidence. Great price and service from Discount Tire.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
June 24, 2014
Vehicle
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
Location
Aurora, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good wet/dry/snow traction. Should last at least 40k mile.

Tire Cons

It gets a little noisy when driving at higher speed than my previous tire.

Awesome tire for cruising around town with some bigger wheel than stock. Good all around traction in dry/wet/snow for some aggressive driving. Should be getting some good mileage from this set, if I get it rotated properly. Good bang for your buck if you don't mine a little noise at high speed.

355 of 613 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
January 07, 2015
Vehicle
2013 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR MAZDASPEED
Location
Harrison City, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
1.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Very poor wear, very dissatisfied

there's a total of seven vehicles in my household and keeping tires on all 7 is a major expense.I am constantly searching the internet for the best deal, keeping in mind you get what you pay for. Well, with this tire, I got what I paid for.

55 of 95 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
September 16, 2013
Vehicle
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
Location
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, low cost!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Low cost make this tire a good choice. I run this tire on multiple cars great traction and comfort

738 of 1306 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 24, 2014
Vehicle
2002 VW JETTA IV TDI
Location
Richmond Hill, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price was great for tire quality

Tire Cons

None

Recommend for anyone looking for a cheaper 18" tire. No complaints yet.

223 of 396 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
October 23, 2014
Vehicle
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Location
Willingboro, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I didn't like handling aspects of tires with the 45 sidewall but these low profile 40 are pretty good to for price. I,d buy again.

75 of 137 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
February 26, 2015
Vehicle
2011 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
Location
McKeesport, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good deal for a great price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the 2nd set of these tires I bought, I have them on my 2011 Mazdaspeed 3 and I love them. Best bang for your buck, and very decent in the snow!

32 of 59 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 07, 2014
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
Location
Land O' Lakes, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent build quality low road noise good traction wet and dry tread life seems like it will be good

Tire Cons

none

Went from expensive Toyo's to these. I like the Milestar's better. Better ride and much lower noise (The Toyo's we're LOUD on the highway). These are quality made, handle great in wet or dry, and cheap to replace if needed. Discount Tire's direct was great, fast shipping right to my front door. Local shop installed them for $80. When these need to be replaced I will be ordering again.

258 of 480 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
June 17, 2015
Vehicle
2012 VW GOLF VI R
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, quiet, good grip

Tire Cons

None

I purchased this for my 2012 Golf R mk6 in February of 2015. The day I had them mounted, it snowed about 4 inches. The tire performance was beyond my expectations for an all weather tire. I had no problems taking this to work with me in ice or snow. I don't drive very aggressive or fast, but from what I can tell it handles very well in dry conditions too. For the money this is a great tire. Highly recommended!

25 of 47 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 30, 2014
Vehicle
2002 VW JETTA IV ALL WAGON
Location
Mount Vernon, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent treadwear comfort and handling to this point!

Tire Cons

None

These tires so far have beaten all the expectations I had for them. I have to admit, I was a little hesitant about buying a Chinese made tire, but these have been far superior to the Kumhos, Generals, Hankooks, and equal to any Michelin I have ever owned! I will be buying them again.

186 of 351 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.