TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/40-18
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

225/40-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (25)
7.7  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(25 Total Reviews)
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
June 24, 2014
Vehicle
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
Location
Aurora, CO
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
7.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good wet/dry/snow traction. Should last at least 40k mile.

Tire Cons

It gets a little noisy when driving at higher speed than my previous tire.

Awesome tire for cruising around town with some bigger wheel than stock. Good all around traction in dry/wet/snow for some aggressive driving. Should be getting some good mileage from this set, if I get it rotated properly. Good bang for your buck if you don't mine a little noise at high speed.

425 of 745 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
September 16, 2013
Vehicle
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
Location
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2800
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, low cost!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Low cost make this tire a good choice. I run this tire on multiple cars great traction and comfort

806 of 1430 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
August 24, 2014
Vehicle
2002 VW JETTA IV TDI
Location
Richmond Hill, NY
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price was great for tire quality

Tire Cons

None

Recommend for anyone looking for a cheaper 18" tire. No complaints yet.

317 of 573 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.0  
Review Date
June 25, 2015
Vehicle
2005 SCION TC COUPE
Location
Bronxville, NY
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
300
Ride Comfort
1.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
3.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

It vibrates a lot

I want better tires

118 of 221 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
August 07, 2014
Vehicle
2010 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
Location
Land O' Lakes, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent build quality low road noise good traction wet and dry tread life seems like it will be good

Tire Cons

none

Went from expensive Toyo's to these. I like the Milestar's better. Better ride and much lower noise (The Toyo's we're LOUD on the highway). These are quality made, handle great in wet or dry, and cheap to replace if needed. Discount Tire's direct was great, fast shipping right to my front door. Local shop installed them for $80. When these need to be replaced I will be ordering again.

350 of 656 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
August 30, 2014
Vehicle
2002 VW JETTA IV ALL WAGON
Location
Mount Vernon, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
5 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent treadwear comfort and handling to this point!

Tire Cons

None

These tires so far have beaten all the expectations I had for them. I have to admit, I was a little hesitant about buying a Chinese made tire, but these have been far superior to the Kumhos, Generals, Hankooks, and equal to any Michelin I have ever owned! I will be buying them again.

275 of 519 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
October 23, 2014
Vehicle
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Location
Willingboro, NJ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
6.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

I didn't like handling aspects of tires with the 45 sidewall but these low profile 40 are pretty good to for price. I,d buy again.

165 of 313 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
September 02, 2014
Vehicle
2007 AUDI A3 3.2 HATCHBACK
Location
Spring Hill, TN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
25
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very quite tires , nice look

Tire Cons

n/a

Great so far !

255 of 487 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.8  
Review Date
October 28, 2013
Vehicle
2005 VW JETTA IV GLI 1.8T
Location
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
700
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the price. These are actually better than my kumho asx that i had on before.

Tire Cons

I havent driven it on snow yet

Great deal for 65 and it is better than most tires that are twice the price

726 of 1387 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
June 21, 2013
Vehicle
2012 VW GOLF VI R
Location
CLARENDON HILLS, IL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
550
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A beauty of a 40 Section 18" tire.

Tire Cons

I believe a high School Kid, using 200 mph duct tape and styrofoam, would be hard pressed to make a low profile tire that could beat this one.

The original Equipment Dunlop H rated tires had sidewalls that could not seem to withstand the kind of Roads around Chicago. These tires are the answer. Round and Black, and $40 a pop even with the tire tariff! What a value!

660 of 1281 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.