TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-18
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

225/45-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (51)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(50 Most Recent Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 11, 2015
Vehicle
2013 KIA OPTIMA SXL
Location
Leander, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good so far.

Tire Cons

None yet.

All in all, good tire for price.

78 of 134 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
August 26, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS COUPE 2.0
Location
Niland, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tires were as good as the OME tires the car handled as well road noise was about the same and they were $160 less than the Mechilins

Tire Cons

Tire developed a bubble in the side wall and failed.

For the money these were great tires the Mechilins didn't seem to last any longer.

78 of 136 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 04, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Location
BUENA VISTA, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tires look great and sporty. Price is awesome! Well worth it. Great traction, I recommend this tire highly.

Tire Cons

The ride is a little rough but not enough to stop me from buying again.

You will not be disappointed! This might not be a perfect 10 but it hangs up there with all the top dollar tires.

305 of 541 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 22, 2013
Vehicle
2008 MITSUBISHI LANCER GTS
Location
AKRON, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Tire Wear Rating All Season

Tire Cons

None so far

I was a little skeptical at first about purchasing these tires but after reading reviews on DTD and a little research via the internet, I decided to purchase them. With a 540AA rating, I figured how could I go wrong. I actually purchased the 225/40/18 size rather than my stock size of 215/45/18. I'm very happy with them so far and they have good grip in wet and dry conditions. I can't speak about snow traction as of yet, but will soon enough. They are definitely worth the price I paid for them and having them shipped for free was fast and also a bargain in itself.

637 of 1141 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
April 06, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
Location
MC CRACKEN, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire wear for the money

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great buy

382 of 686 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.7  
Review Date
October 13, 2014
Vehicle
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Location
Miami, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After the second tire rotation they became the loudest and noisest tires ever. I would strongly recomend aginst purchasing these tires.

213 of 384 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 19, 2015
Vehicle
2011 SCION TC COUPE
Location
Kingston, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
9500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

exceptional tire wear and great in snow

Tire Cons

none

I bought these tires because of the Discount Tire customer reviews and price. You cannot get a better tire for the price. These tires are wearing like iron! The OEM tires were completely worn out at 16,000 miles. These tires have almost 10,000 miles and still look new. Traction in snow has been exceptional too!

122 of 220 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
August 17, 2014
Vehicle
2013 KIA OPTIMA SX
Location
Brenton, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

it is a cheap but good tire.

Tire Cons

it could do better on wet roads but still a good tire

I like the tire and would get them again for the price i payed for these, if your on a fixed income these tires are for you because when i looked for tires for my car 225/45 18 they were $175 to $225 so if you want a good cheap tire these are for you !!!

310 of 565 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
August 09, 2014
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Location
Lachine, QC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
-2 month
Miles Driven on Tires
4000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
6.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good price

Tire Cons

Could be better in wet conditions

Would buy them again any day.

173 of 321 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
July 24, 2013
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Location
BROUSSARD, LA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
800
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performance, Value

Tire Cons

none at this time

Exceeded the performance of my O/E installed Hankook's on my 2011 Hyundai Sonata SE 225/45/18 tires. And with DTD's free shipping!! what a value!!

584 of 1091 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.