TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/45-18
Tire Image
Milestar MS932 Sport

225/45-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (49)
8.4  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(49 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
October 11, 2015
Vehicle
2013 KIA OPTIMA SXL
Location
Leander, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good so far.

Tire Cons

None yet.

All in all, good tire for price.

23 of 33 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
September 22, 2015
Vehicle
2001 PORSCHE BOXSTER ALL
Location
Frederick, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3500
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great feel and handling. Grips the road well. Very quiet. Better than OEM tires on my 2013 Sonata Limited

Tire Cons

None yet.

I was extreemely hesitant to buy tires online, but I am so glad I did. The tires for my 2013 Sonata Limited with 18" wheels are hard to find and very expensive. These tires arrived very quickly. I had them installed by a local shop and the total cost was much less than buying locally (even Costco or Sam's Club). The handling and feel are excellent. I am looking forward to see how long they last. Discount tire direct is definitely the way to go! I absolutely will get my tires here from now on.

17 of 28 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
January 19, 2015
Vehicle
2011 SCION TC COUPE
Location
Kingston, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
9500
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

exceptional tire wear and great in snow

Tire Cons

none

I bought these tires because of the Discount Tire customer reviews and price. You cannot get a better tire for the price. These tires are wearing like iron! The OEM tires were completely worn out at 16,000 miles. These tires have almost 10,000 miles and still look new. Traction in snow has been exceptional too!

73 of 124 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
5.5  
Review Date
August 26, 2015
Vehicle
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS COUPE 2.0
Location
Niland, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
2 years
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
2.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tires were as good as the OME tires the car handled as well road noise was about the same and they were $160 less than the Mechilins

Tire Cons

Tire developed a bubble in the side wall and failed.

For the money these were great tires the Mechilins didn't seem to last any longer.

20 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
June 04, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Location
BUENA VISTA, VA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
4200
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tires look great and sporty. Price is awesome! Well worth it. Great traction, I recommend this tire highly.

Tire Cons

The ride is a little rough but not enough to stop me from buying again.

You will not be disappointed! This might not be a perfect 10 but it hangs up there with all the top dollar tires.

268 of 464 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
March 23, 2015
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Location
Livonia, MI
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
4.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low Price, Good traction

Tire Cons

Uneven tread wear, 12000 and almost to wear bars on 1 of the tires. Noisy with wear.

I bought my car from a dealer in Michigan about a year ago and they put these tires on my car, I am guessing they bought them here as DiscoutTireDirect.com is the only place I can find them. I drove from March to November rotating them every 3-4k Miles. It was a good summer. Yesterday I pulled these out of storage and noticed very uneven tread wear between tires. I called the dealer to get the paper work for the tires so that I could try and warranty them and no response. Mid summer I expect to need new tires and will try something different. I will email Milestar, but I am guessing there is not much they can do for me.

47 of 83 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
4.7  
Review Date
October 13, 2014
Vehicle
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Location
Miami, FL
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
16000
Ride Comfort
3.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
4.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After the second tire rotation they became the loudest and noisest tires ever. I would strongly recomend aginst purchasing these tires.

157 of 278 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
October 22, 2013
Vehicle
2008 MITSUBISHI LANCER GTS
Location
AKRON, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 month
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Tire Wear Rating All Season

Tire Cons

None so far

I was a little skeptical at first about purchasing these tires but after reading reviews on DTD and a little research via the internet, I decided to purchase them. With a 540AA rating, I figured how could I go wrong. I actually purchased the 225/40/18 size rather than my stock size of 215/45/18. I'm very happy with them so far and they have good grip in wet and dry conditions. I can't speak about snow traction as of yet, but will soon enough. They are definitely worth the price I paid for them and having them shipped for free was fast and also a bargain in itself.

598 of 1064 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.7  
Review Date
April 06, 2014
Vehicle
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
Location
MC CRACKEN, KS
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
15000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire wear for the money

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great buy

355 of 633 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
August 17, 2014
Vehicle
2013 KIA OPTIMA SX
Location
Brenton, WV
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3300
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
4.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

it is a cheap but good tire.

Tire Cons

it could do better on wet roads but still a good tire

I like the tire and would get them again for the price i payed for these, if your on a fixed income these tires are for you because when i looked for tires for my car 225/45 18 they were $175 to $225 so if you want a good cheap tire these are for you !!!

265 of 473 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.