TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 225/55-18
Tire Image
Hankook Optimo H727

225/55-18 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (9)
8.3  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(9 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.8  
Review Date
March 26, 2015
Vehicle
2008 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER XLS
Location
Carol Stream, IL
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire for this car..

20 of 34 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
3.8  
Review Date
November 08, 2013
Vehicle
2009 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER XLS
Location
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
30000
Ride Comfort
5.0  
Cornering/Steering
3.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
3.0  
Wet Traction
2.0  
Winter Traction
2.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We've had these tires 2 1/2 years and are very disappointed. We researched and thought they were supposed to be great in snow / wet but we have had poor results. Would not buy again.

179 of 317 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 27, 2012
Vehicle
2005 FORD 500 LIMITED
Location
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire is much quieter and smoother riding than original Pirelli P6. Handling, braking and overall performance is at least as good as original.

Tire Cons

None I can think of

I installed this tire on my wife's Ford Five Hundred. Recommendation for this tire came from the Five Hundred forum I belong to. Top rated tire was the Michelin but the cost was unreasonably high IMHO. Discount Tire gave me a much better price on these tires and with their road hazard certificates and excellent customer service I didn't think I was gambling at all. I haven't been disappointed, tires are quiet, handle well in our conditions here in So. Nevada and so far look to be wearing well. I would recommend these tires for folks who had a similar kind of vehicle, probably not what I would install on my MINI Cooper S but a great choice for the family sedan.

193 of 343 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
August 10, 2013
Vehicle
2008 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER LS
Location
ALEXANDER, AR
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
2.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet comfortable ride. Smoothest riding tire we have owned.

Tire Cons

Sidewall way too soft. Tires unstable.

As other reviews I've read have stated, the sidewalls are so soft the vehicle feels unstable and unsafe when changing lanes or cornering. To compensate for this I over inflated the tires from 32 to 37. It helps but doesn't completely solve the problem. If you want any kind of performance out of your tires or have a heavy vehicle then do not buy these tires. If you drive slow and your biggest concerns are comfortable quiet tires then they will work.

205 of 380 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.2  
Review Date
December 17, 2013
Vehicle
2010 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER SE
Location
CLEVELAND, OH
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
5.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
1.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very quit and great wear.

Tire Cons

Very little traction in winter conditions.

Great tread life .

151 of 295 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
October 12, 2014
Vehicle
2012 NISSAN ROGUE SV
Location
Elfin Forest, CA
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

pricey tires but they are 100,000 mile tires

Great tires for the price and the miles you can put on the tires. Put them on my daughters car & so far they have been great.

37 of 74 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
May 10, 2016
Vehicle
2010 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER GT
Location
Shrewsbury, PA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wear longer than anticipated. Have repurchased same tires for this vehicle.

Tire Cons

none

These are a great all around value tire. I've now purchased them twice for this vehicle and the first set went about 45,000 before I decided, with winter approaching, I'd replace them. Priced well, handle well, and last longer than anticipated.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
December 15, 2012
Vehicle
2010 INFINITI EX35 JOURNEY
Location
LUTHERVILLE TIMONIUM, MD
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
2000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Tires, much better than the stock Dunlops.

Tire Cons

Nothing

Love these tires. Unfortunately, Discount Tire Direct sent the wrong TPMS rebuild kits, so the tires kept going flat. Finally, the installer de-mounted the tires, and replaced the incorrect TPMS rebuild kits with the correct kits, and all is good.

158 of 317 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
March 20, 2015
Vehicle
2008 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER XLS
Location
Bronx, NY
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
5.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, tread life

Tire Cons

Does not handle well in slushy snow or ice.

I did not like the way these tires performed in wintry weather on my 2008 mits. Outlander XLS.

21 of 49 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.