TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 35/12.50-17
Tire Image
Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

35/12.50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (28)
8.6  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(28 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
June 08, 2016
Vehicle
2002 FORD F-250 16"OPT
Location
Angleton, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I'm satisfied with the tires.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.5  
Review Date
December 24, 2015
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire.

Tire Cons

None

Very happy with these tires. Would highly recommend them.

10 of 14 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.0  
Review Date
December 16, 2012
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE
Location
WOODLAND, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Mud...These tires clean out very well and keep the trucking moving forward. They do not pickup rocks like an AT tire.

Tire Cons

A little mushy and has a slight pull to the left

I had these tires on another truck, 2011 Ford SD with 20" wheels. I hated them in that configuration. The ride was to choppy and rough. I put a set of 35" tires on my Dodge with the 17 inch wheels. These have been a great tire. No real complaints that would keep me from recomending them. I use these on gravel roads and in my pasture. They do very well in the mud, very suprised how well they get me into and out of the spots I have been. They don't chunk on gravel either. Road noise is not bad at all, slightly louder than the stock 265 BFGs.

269 of 425 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
March 29, 2016
Vehicle
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
Location
Victorville, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
9000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wide foot print, Thick Gripping Tread, Excellent performance on wet roads, great traction on dirt and snow, good performance in sand and ice.

Tire Cons

The tread life is short, but that's to be expected from an M/T tire.

This is my second set of these Nitto tires. They perform very well in snow and dirt. The grip on wet surfaces is excellent when the tires are less than 30,000 miles old. I have driven up to some very icy and snow covered roads at high altitudes in the Sierra Nevada with these tires and never got stuck once. Handling in the dirt is superior and the wide foot print helps my 2006 2500 Dodge Diesel Megacab stay afloat in the sand, especially when aired down to 25psi. I've had no blow outs or unusual wear patterns. These tires have never let me down so I will continue to rock these Nitto's.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.8  
Review Date
July 03, 2015
Vehicle
2007 FORD F-150 255/70R17
Location
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
2.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looking for a rugged, aggressive looking tire this is the one. Excellent for off rd but as well as highway and city.

Tire Cons

Only con I have is that these tires are pretty loud.

Overall great tire. I will purchase agains.

18 of 30 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
October 17, 2014
Vehicle
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 SPORT 4WD
Location
San Angelo, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
500
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are very pleased with our tires.

63 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
June 04, 2015
Vehicle
2008 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
Location
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great so far.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price, great looking, tough, and long wearing.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
February 09, 2015
Vehicle
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Location
Galveston, TX
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
1.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look, aggressive tread pattern, great tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my sons truck and I also put a set on my truck, 20x35.

52 of 90 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2009 FORD F-350 XL
Location
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly City
Owned Tires for
2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires
3000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires, will test the mileage warranty

25 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.0  
Review Date
March 26, 2014
Vehicle
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 BIGHORN
Location
HARPER, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5600
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for a 20 year old kid

127 of 233 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.