TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 35/12.50-17
Tire Image
General Grabber Red Lettering

35/12.50-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (13)
8.5  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Page

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(13 Total Reviews)
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
March 17, 2015
Vehicle
2014 FORD F-150 RAPTOR ALL CABS
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
14000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super Tough Tire for impacts, hard rubber!

Tire Cons

Chucks off and cuts easily when off roading on rocky surfaces.

Love the tire, this is my 10th set across 5 different vehicles (3 Raptors and 2 One tons) Super tuff but chunks and cuts easily on rocky surfaces. Tread fills up in mud but cleans easy. Not all tires are perfect in all situations but I feel these are the best for high speed off road and super durable on Mountainous roads.

30 of 44 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.5  
Review Date
November 16, 2013
Vehicle
Location
PROVO, UT
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
7000
Ride Comfort
6.0  
Cornering/Steering
6.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
7.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
5.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awsome off road tire. Don't chunk at high speed. Tons of grip a speed. Predictable.

Tire Cons

Side wall is a little on the squishy side for day to day driving and pulling trailers but you forget about that when you hit the dirt.

I had a set 35x12.5 r 17 Red Letter Grabbers on a 2011 Ford Raptor. Day to day driving they were pretty quiet. They feel a little heavey after driving a 6ply tire. But street characteristics were very mild . They do wander a little on cement highways. Much quieter than the KM2 I had on the truck before. Held up to 75 -100 mph power slides through gravel and sandy washes without chunking like the BFG all terrains that came on the truck. Tire have tons of grip in loose and hard packed dirt. Great tire for a full race buggy or truck and or a weekend warrior.

72 of 106 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
10.0  
Review Date
February 18, 2012
Vehicle
2011 FORD F-350 XL
Location
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
10350
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better than the super swappers I had that were very out of balance. Tread life far superior than the Goodyear wranglers as well as the super swappers. I once had . Very well balanced quiet aggressive. Grea tire for on an offer of road

71 of 108 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.2  
Review Date
March 05, 2014
Vehicle
2004 FORD F-150 STX
Location
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent performing awesome looking tire that sets my vehicle apart from the others.

Tire Cons

Non noticed so far.

I love them and would definitely purchase another set.

49 of 78 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.8  
Review Date
February 10, 2014
Vehicle
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Location
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
5000
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
6.0  
Dry Traction
7.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looks. Great offroad

Tire Cons

Uneven wear

Great off-road. Decent highway. Great looks.

37 of 62 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
November 02, 2013
Vehicle
2007 FORD F-250 265/70R17E
Location
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
25000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction
4.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, long lasting, very resistant to chunking on gravel, good resistance to hydro planing, excellent traction in dry dirt

Tire Cons

Very slick on ice do to large tread blocks, red lettering lasts about a year then starts fading

love this tire, running 35x12.50R17 got 68,000 miles out of my first set and well on my way on my second set. Handles well in gravel and some light mud situations. Definitely not a bogger or winter tire. Like the E load rating, pull a 28' toyhauler regularly to the sand dunes and does very well. Super resistant to side wall puncture. Hit a fire hydrant and picked my 4 door f250 up off the ground with the side wall and did not even go through the first layer just put a gash in the rubber. Will be getting a third set when these wear out!

62 of 104 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
6.7  
Review Date
October 21, 2013
Vehicle
2005 FORD F-250 6-IN. LIFT
Location
YOUNG, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8500
Ride Comfort
7.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
5.0  
Tread Life
3.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
9.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tread wears too fast

Tread wears too fast

52 of 96 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.5  
Review Date
August 14, 2015
Vehicle
2006 FORD F-150 FX4
Location
Bellingham, WA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires
20000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
7.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
8.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fairly smooth ride. Fairly quiet. Siped, have good traction in the rain, snow, and ice. Excellent wear to this point. Very durable so far.

Tire Cons

Little heavy - but that's where the durability is. Red lettering is more of a "sticker", unlike the molded RWL on the BFG's.

Overall excellent tires so far. Running them on my half ton Ford, in all different road conditions. Had the tires siped from day one, and the performance in snow, ice, and rain has exceeding my expectations. As with any "off-road" type tire, they are a little noisy, but less noisy than the BFG KM2's and Toyo's. Very durable tire so far, and they are good looking shoes. As far as road vibration, expect similar results to any other "off-road" tire. Balanced and rotated they seem to be very good tires to this point!

17 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
7.5  
Review Date
November 29, 2014
Vehicle
2001 FORD F-250 3.5IN.LIFT
Location
Sun City, AZ
Driving Conditions
Mostly Dry
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
7.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
5.0  
Dry Traction
8.0  
Wet Traction
7.0  
Winter Traction
6.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great offroad traction Good highway/city performance No noise

Tire Cons

Tread wears too fast So so on snow/ice

This is my 2nd set of these tires. First set lasted 31K miles. 80% highway/city and 20% offroad. I tow a 5K lbs boat and a 13K lbs 5th wheel trailer. I've never had an issue launching the boat from rocky/sandy shores and i've never been stuck pulling the 5th wheel through sandy dunes areas. I highly recommend them for their traction as long as you're ok with wear and replacing yearly.

21 of 41 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.2  
Review Date
November 19, 2014
Vehicle
2009 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
Location
Norwalk, CA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
9.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look of the red letters, big contact chucks provide off-road traction, quiet on highway, "E" load rated.

Tire Cons

Some of the smaller rocked stay stuck in the contact threads. They become loose at highway speed causing flying rock debris...

Being used on a 09 Powerwagon that sees regular off-road use. Provides great traction in sand and mud conditions. Also used in sharp rock areas with no serious damage or wear to tires due to sharp rock. As good as BFG Mud terrain, but with a cooler red letter sidewall, and better load range.

16 of 43 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.