TIRE REVIEWS Tire Reviews by Product

Tire Size: 315/70-17
Tire Image
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71

315/70-17 (Reading the Tire Size)

Average Customer Rating

For All Vehicles (6)
9.0  
Filter

Filtering Options

(For Best Results, Sort One Option at a Time.)
(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that sort.)
Sort

Sort Reviews

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles

(6 Total Reviews)
Rating
8.3  
Review Date
June 18, 2014
Vehicle
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
Location
Round Lake, IL
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
8.0  
Ride Noise
6.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the money. Works great on snow or wet surface

32 of 51 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.3  
Review Date
March 02, 2015
Vehicle
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 ST 4WD
Location
Ammon, ID
Driving Conditions
Snow
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
1000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip. Very soft tire. Very Quiet ride. Not your boring normal tire, very agressive looking. Received tons of compliments.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are excellent. This is the second set of this specific tire I have owned. I got 40,000 miles out of the first set, would have been more but my shocks went bad and caused the tires to pit. Very pleased with ride quality,very quiet and very good traction. Handles excellent in snow, on ice or in the rain. I highly recomment this tire.

28 of 45 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 27, 2013
Vehicle
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Location
ZEBULON, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
6 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6900
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I get great mileage out of tires for mud tires and great holding to road as long as off road.

Tire Cons

Mud tires roar but these are not terrible.

Great name brand for the money and last and wore evenly when rotated every other oil change. I will be purchasing them again in the future.

52 of 84 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.0  
Review Date
December 03, 2013
Vehicle
2003 HUMMER H2 SUV
Location
BILLINGS, MT
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
3 years
Miles Driven on Tires
45000
Ride Comfort
8.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
10.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
9.0  
Winter Traction
1.0  
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tire...great in off road mud conditions.

Tire Cons

Tire is rated as a mud and snow but slides and gets poor traction in the snow or ice. Lowers gas mileage as well.

Overall great looking tire, off road tire good in dirt and mud but horrible in winter conditions.

44 of 79 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
9.7  
Review Date
July 28, 2015
Vehicle
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 6-IN. LIFT
Location
Washington, NC
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Off Road
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
8000
Ride Comfort
10.0  
Cornering/Steering
10.0  
Ride Noise
10.0  
Tread Life
8.0  
Dry Traction
10.0  
Wet Traction
10.0  
Winter Traction
10.0  
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires pull great off road and just as good on the road not afraid of getting stuck with these under me and hwy ride is great to

17 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rating
8.7  
Review Date
July 28, 2015
Vehicle
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SPORT
Location
Douglasville, GA
Driving Conditions
Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style
Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for
4 months
Miles Driven on Tires
6000
Ride Comfort
9.0  
Cornering/Steering
9.0  
Ride Noise
8.0  
Tread Life
9.0  
Dry Traction
9.0  
Wet Traction
8.0  
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling in different conditions. Price. Grip design

Tire Cons

None at this time

We've had an more expensive brand on here previously. I would absolutely buy these again & would recommend it tooothers.

17 of 32 people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nevermind

Thank you for taking the time to notify us of an inappropriate review.

Our trusted experts will evaluate this review and take the proper actions.